Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Boooooring!
Written on Sunday, Apr. 28, 2002 at 7:38 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My diary has gotten so boring. I think of back when I was "feeling zee rage" (as Ben, Ernie, and Leroy would say), and coming up with all sorts of things to say (this was around the Mel time). I came up with some good stuff! And what has it all dwindled down to? Angsty prattle about Geoff and generally meaningless talk about work. What has happened to meee??

I envy Cosmic Amanda, because she always makes her entries so fun to read.

It's not so much that I'm concerned with entertaining the public (not that I don't enjoy entertaining folks, hehe), it's just that I'm not even entertaining myself! A lot of people like to use diaries as a place to just write down their feelings, and yes, I know that's primarily what they were made for...and I do that sometimes, too. But ever since I got my first diary (I was...7? 8?), I've used them as little storybooks of my life. I like to write down specific events so that years later, I can look back at that stuff and laugh at my past self (or sometimes wish I could relive the moment because it was so neat, hehe). Certain folks (*coughdiaryreviewscough*) seem to think it's a bad thing to use one's diary merely for storytelling. Not so! There's no RULE that says "All Diaries Must Be Used Expressly For Writing Down One's Feelings. Stories Are Illegal."!

But it doesn't do me much good to write stories that I don't even want to read later! :oP

No, I'm not planning on shutting this down or anything. I still love typing in my online diary! I just feel sort of...stagnant? Hehe...that sounds so wrong... *sniffsniff* Nope, I'm not stagnant, yet. *giggles* My diary just seems to be.

Yet, as I've seen from my handy dandy tracker, there are a couple of people who come back here every day! Whether it's just to say "Geez, this girl has no life" (which would be true), or because they're genuinely interested, I have no idea. But they come back, so that's gotta mean something, right?

Maybe they just like looking at my design. ;)

At any rate, I'm sure this drought of boringness will be over soon enough, and I'll be back to writing all sorts of witticisms and whatnot. Maybe I'll have some nice stories from my trip to Arizona...like accidentally sitting on a cactus or becoming the victim of an attack by wild desert lizards. I could be like John Acorn, the Nature Nut! Heh...like anyone knows what I was just talking about there...

Okay. Just to close this entry with more boring sappy-ness (starring yours truly and her dashing hero), here we go. *smiggles* I feel dumb telling the story, now that I've prefaced it with "boring sappy-ness"! Oh well...

Where does it start...Ah, yes. Once upon a time, I was walking toward the break room...to take my break. Saw Geoff in the dairy cooler, so I paused and said hello. He peered around the door and demanded to know where I was going. So, of course, I told him...but didn't invite him to go along with me. I just said it in a matter-of-fact sort of way to see how he'd react.

He darted out of the cooler and shut the door, saying, "C'mon, let's go! Even though I already took a break..." Then, as usual, he let me walk ahead of him. I'd rather walk next to or behind people; even though it's polite to let ladies go first (not that I'm saying I'm a lady or anything, har har), it just makes me feel awkward!

I think we sat back there for 25 minutes...He probably would've just gone on sitting there, but as soon as I stood up, so did he.

And then we walked off together into the sunset.

The End.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!