Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Things
Written on Saturday, Apr. 27, 2002 at 9:54 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

"Are you going to take a break today?" I asked l'amour de ma vie today.

"Yeah, sure," he replied, looking at me in an expectant 'are you going now?' sort of way.

"I'm not going yet," I hastily informed him. "I still have stuff to do."

Half an hour or so later, I glanced over toward the decorator's station and saw Geoff, hunched over with his arms resting on a shopping cart (which we keep there for trash). He was talking to Joanne, so I just assumed he was there asking her about cannoli cream or something. Zenon was spouting instructions in my ear, so I didn't walk over to Geoff right away. When I finally did, he straightened and asked, "Are you ready?"

"Oh, were you waiting for me?" I laughed, feeling bad for making him wait all that time. I forget his exact response, but it was sort of excuse-ish, like he didn't want to admit waiting for me. Heh. ;)

I still had a few things left to do, however, so he told me, "That's okay, I'll wait." ^_^ And then we went on break together again, wheee!

There's more, but I finally got to tell the tale to Mom so I don't feel like repeating it all again. :oP It's not all that important anyway. My day was generally uneventful, as usual, but it was alright. I got to wear my new boots, and now my ankles are somewhat sore from the boot tops rubbing against them. I might not be able to wear them tomorrow if that bruised feeling doesn't go away, hehehe! Monday, I'll definitely be wearing my old sneakers, 'cause I have to work in the decorator's section (all by myself again, might I add). Yay.

When I came home, I walked in my room to find that I've finally gotten a bureau! It's wider than it is tall, so I can put all sorts of stuff on top, mwe he he...It was $89, and quality-wise it's about as cheap as the price, but it's a place to put my clothes and it looks nice, at least, so I'm not complaining. My gerbils have been moved yet again, this time to my freed-up windowsill. They started off on the shelf above my bed (my bed is halfway in the closet, since we removed the closet doors, so the shelf is actually a closet shelf), but they kept me up at night with their constant scrabbling and scratching, so I moved them to the floor. There they stayed for about a month or a month and a half, and then they were moved onto a table-y thing that Mom brought over from the house. But now they're on the windowsill, which is where I'd wanted them from the beginning! X_X

I bought my plane ticket online last night, so unless Lola suddenly says "Oh no, you can't come over!" I'll be in Arizona for a week in May! Wheeee!!! Actually, since this ticket is non-refundable, if she told me I couldn't go I might go anyway and just find cheap lodging. *falls over giggling* Heck, I'll just wander around like a hobo for the week! That'd be free! ;) I'm not saying that'll happen, I just found the thought of me roaming the streets to be slightly amusing.

Tiff's home from college, so I'm going to have to call her soon! Unfortunately, I work until Tuesday, and I'm always too exhausted afterward to do anything. : So Tiff, if you read this, you probably won't hear from me 'til Tuesday, LoL! :oP

Okay, my laundry is done and I should really go to bed. I'd wanted to MUD a bit tonight, but Linda came over for awhile and Mom wasn't home, so I had to entertain. Bah. I'm not a good entertainer! Ah well, c'est la vie, n'est-ce pas?

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!