Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: This, this, and that
Written on Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2002 at 8:13 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Urgh, I find the new "news page" setup for DiaryLand to be a big pain in the rear. I don't like having to click on my buddy list (which I rarely use), THEN click on a separate diary just to read the news! But apparently I'm in the minority...not that I'd complain anyway.

At some point this morning (or maybe it was afternoon), I dreamt that I was in WoT MUD, and I couldn't rent because I was thirsty and my throat was sore. I got so frustrated because the innkeeper just would not let me rent...and there was a flurry of action going on around me, so it was sort of like the effect of watching that part of Moulin Rouge right at the beginning (where the camera zooms into the building and you can't quite tell what's going on)...Finally, I woke up and realized that my throat was so dry and sore, and I'd been trying to swallow repeatedly in order to get the feeling to go away...I dunno, I just thought it was funny that I'd incorporated that into the whole MUD thing. Odder still, after I fell back asleep and my throat got bad again, I had this fearful thought, "I hope they don't try to forbid me from renting again!"

I believe now that I am not suffering from mere allergies, but rather a cold. Just terrific. Most people get sick during the winter months, but Berry? Nooo, she gets sick when the weather turns nice and she'd actually like to enjoy it! Actually, I wouldn't mind it so much if I didn't have to go to work tomorrow. I dread the thought of coughing, sneezing, blowing my nose, and then washing my hands all day. Not to mention the overall feeling of "I'm miserable, leave me alone"...

Linda came over this afternoon because she's going to start looking for apartments. She and Mom left, and then around 5:30 or so they returned, defeated. I feel bad, because she has to find a place that will accept animals (Blackie. Our dog. Which is unfair to her.). It really irritates me how nobody will accept pets in apartments. I know, it's those idiotic few who don't take care of their animals that have ruined it, but still! Hello, some people take enough responsibility in pet care that they won't ALLOW their animals to be put in shelters just because they have to move! What these places ought to do is make you give a slightly larger security deposit...check up every so often if you must, but that's not required...and then when the tenants move out, look over the entire apartment and if things have been ruined by the pet, make the tenant pay more to cover the damage. That's fair to me. I'd sign a contract like that. Of course, there's also the whole bit where if you have a dog, you'll have to clean up all their outside messes, but that's no big deal.

Anyway, I'm too tired to continue ranting about that. :oP

Linda stayed for dinner, and she was saying something about no guys liking her...I got a big kick out of saying, "You can have one of my men..."

"Who, Geoff?" she replied.

Ha ha ha...right. Even if she DID want him, she couldn't have him. *grins teasingly*

That did lead us to talking about him for a few short minutes, though. She asked me how old he was, and when I replied that he was 33, her eyes went all wide and she said she never would've thought that. "Why, you think he looks older?" I asked.

"No, I thought he was only in his early 20's!"

Hehehe...She told us about one day (I guess this must've been awhile ago) when Geoff went through her line, he brought out a handful of change and was telling her about how as he was moving stuff out of his bedroom, he ended up finding like "800 dollars in change", as he put it.

I swear, he is the male version of me. I can see us now:

"Hon, do you know what happened to my work clothes?"

"I don't know, dear, I just messed everything up looking for my uniform!"

"I told you, that side of the room is for your mess, and this side is for mine!"

*snaps out of it* Right. Sorry. Ahh, doesn't it sound so romantic? *rolls her eyes*

I must get my Queen CD back from him, since it's apparent he won't ever remember to listen to it. :oP I want to hear "Barcelona" quite desperately, but I don't feel like downloading it from the Internet. *giggles*

Oh, how could I forget THIS WoT MUD story, when I was just talking about it earlier? Last night, Jam and I were traversing the North Road. Minding our own business, killing various wildlife creatures...and then someone sent me a 'tell': "can i have some food?"

We were traveling so quickly that the message was pushed off my screen before I could make a reply. Thankfully, whoever it was (we'll call 'em Bob) messaged me again. They said they were dying, so I made Jam turn around and go back. We shared our food with 'her' (for the character was a Level 1 channeler), and then as we were about to leave, Bob asked us if we would help 'her' stat. Fine, despite both of our bad luck in relation to helping strangers (or following them, for that matter), we agreed. Then we stood there for 5 minutes while 'she' asked us stupid chatroom questions like 'a/s/l?' and 'do u have aim or msn?' This is where we found out that 'she' was actually a 14/m/pa.

Or so he said, anyway. He gradually built up his annoying factor, first setting Jam off, and then myself. What topped it was when he started using all the socials, first making his character kiss me, then dance with me, and eventually lick me.

"Look, my hormone-charged little friend, you're playing a female character, so keep hands, feet, tongue, and everything else away from me," I told him. Of course, me being me, I put a joking tone to it.

Let's just say that it didn't take Jam and I long to find a way to ditch him. Since his character wasn't riding a horse, we just kept moving really fast until finally he couldn't follow us because his character was exhausted. Then we kept on running until we'd reached Whitebridge. And there we stopped for the night...but not before he sent me ANOTHER 'tell' giving me his AIM sn and telling me to IM him sometime (thankfully, I gave him a screen name I never use anymore).

UGH! Do I have a Moron Magnet as well as a Dork Magnet? Or maybe they're one in the same!

My wrist is bothering me now, so I won't continue. :oP Suffice it to say, it'll be a cold day before I agree to help anyone else in that game!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!