Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Country roads, take him home...
Written on Sunday, Apr. 14, 2002 at 5:12 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Gah...WHY does he have to be over here???? GO AWAY, YOU HORRIBLY ANNOYING MAN!!!!! YOU'VE GOT A TELEVISION AND FOOD AT YOUR OWN HOUSE!!!!!!

His voice sounds so gay. It just grates on my nerves. I wish the earth would open up and suck him back into it.

I've been stuck in my room since a little after 3 because people have been over and I'd just woken up a little bit before so I don't want to walk out with wacky bed hair (I have no mirrors in my room, so I haven't ANY idea of how I look...but I'm sure it's not good). Now, I have to go to the bathroom reeeeeeally bad, and it's making me cranky because I can't even come out without that moron being there! Grrrrr!!!! GO HOME!!!!

Maybe I'll go MUD or something. I was thinking about it earlier, but I'm sort of starting to lose interest in it. Maybe I'd be more interested if I didn't keep dying and losing levels! I could be at level 7, or even close to level 8 by now if it hadn't been for stupid people getting me killed!

I'm getting a little bit better with just asking others for help, though. Not letting them lead me around or anything (I won't do THAT anymore), but just asking, "Hey, don't suppose you know where I am and where I should go to get here, do you?" Hehe...Wow, it's a neat thing.

I wish Kirsten or Bekka or Geoff would come online...Kirsten was off today, but I'm sure she has better things to do than sit in front of her computer. I have no clue where Bekka might be...and Geoff, I'm sure, is either still working or is on his way home. Besides that, he probably doesn't go online until later at night (if he goes on at all).

Janette's in a time zone so far from mine that she wouldn't be on for another couple of hours, and Laura's three hours behind me, so it'll probably be awhile before I see her, too. Blah blah blergh, my life is so much fun sometimes. I wanna go out again!!! Even though I balk at the idea of going out places, usually once I'm actually out, I have fun! Well, depending on the company, of course. There are some nights where I have a perfectly awful time, because I'm uncomfortable in social situations and I'm not feeling so swell about the company I'm with, either.

I have to be with people I'm totally at ease with in order to be comfortable in places like restaurants or the mall. Well, actually, I'm uncomfortable at the mall no matter who I'm with. Wouldn't be so bad if there weren't all those snobby teenagers looking at you like you're something subhuman...I'm constantly reminded of why I've always picked adults to hang around instead of teenagers; I'm just not on the same level they are. They actually think it's fun to hang out inside a mall, while I'd only rather go there if there's something I want to buy. I have more fun sitting at a table with a group of friends and just talking, while they'd rather go out clubbing or doing drugs or having sex or something.

Well, let's face it, who DOESN'T want to have sex? HA HA!!! Just kidding.

Quite a few of my friends are younger than me, but they're those wonderful sorts who are more mature for their age. It's not that I don't like to have silly fun, I just like to balance it out with more intelligent stuff, hehe...

I sound like an old woman. 20 going on 80...

For goodness' sake, couldn't they have gone up to HIS place to watch stupid sports? I thought I'd finally gotten rid of sports shows when Dad left! Mom didn't even like to watch them, but I guess for the Mighty Tubby, she'll do anything. It's perfectly sickening. She could do so much better than him. Of course, she keeps insisting that they're just friends, but I don't even hang out with my friends as often as she does.

Oh, wait...I don't HAVE any friends!!!

Well, I do, but they're all either a) Online (which therefore makes it a little hard to visit them every day), or b) Living too far away for them to come up here all the time. My only friend who lives in the same county is at college, so I only get to see her once or twice every few months! *sniffles* This is why I like being at work so much, because I'm surrounded by people that I like! Well, I like most of them, anyway...and those I don't, I just ignore.

I need to put more water in my fish tanks. Hannibal's tank is getting lower and lower, and I'm sure the tank out in the living room isn't much better. It all evaporates so fast! I feel like as soon as I fill it up, it's gone again! And with the tiny little pitcher I have to use to fill them, it takes me forever...

Hannibal has taken to swimming in one spot at the top of the tank, almost perfectly motionless, just staring at me while I'm on the computer. I'm not even kidding. It creeps me out. The only time he pays attention to my existence is when he wants food (which is most of the time), but the way he just stares at me! And I know he's looking at me, because if I get up and move he'll follow me. Then when he sees me lift the lid, he'll start flicking his back fin like a dog wagging his tail, splash around all excitedly, and finally start gobbling his food as if I haven't fed him for weeks. It's sort of endearing.

I just wish he'd stop staring at me. I get the feeling that sometimes, he'd appreciate it if I dropped in one of my fingers or toes for him. One day, he's going to sprout legs and terrorize the entire neighborhood.

Wow, he left. I'm shocked and amazed. I thought he was superglued to my mother or something.

Hehe, Mel doesn't talk to me anymore. I guess I sort of phased her out without even thinking about it! Oh well.

I'm going to go now. Hopefully, Adrienne will leave soon as well, and I'll be able to sneak into the bathroom to shower and all that lovely stuff. For any females who are interested, the Gilette Venus razor kicks ass. I've never had such a lovely time shaving my legs before. *giggles* Not that it's something I particularly relish doing, but if you've gotta do it, you might as well do it right, yes? ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!