Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Oh joy! Oh rapture!
Written on Friday, Apr. 12, 2002 at 11:59 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

BOING!

So I was chatting with Jam, getting ready to go MUD with her, when who should pop onto my Buddy List...?

Oh yeah, it was Geoff. *grins*

At first I was getting anxious because he wasn't IMing me, and thought maybe he didn't know how to use Buddy Lists (or IMs, for that matter). So I waited for a couple of minutes, and then he emailed me. I don't know what made me look over, but I realized...I'd had my Away message up! THAT was why I wasn't getting any IMs! Yeesh.

How long did we talk for, anyway? Quite some time...at least an hour, I think. He said once that he was going to go, because he wanted to eat dinner, and that was around 10-something. But I kept him talking for another...what, 20 minutes or more? Ah well, it was fun, hehe!

I think it's sort of funny that he admitted before that he hardly ever goes online...yet tonight he came on. Just to see if I emailed him? Hmmm...The plot thickens!

One remark of his that I took particular enjoyment from was: "i bet u and frank never chatted like this"...Ignoring the bad spelling and punctuation...Is there some sort of jealousy going on after all? Ha ha!! ;) That comment just popped up out of the blue...we weren't talking about anything that could've even vaguely segued to Frank!

*beamsh* I know, I know, it's probably not even anything important. It's just that before, I felt like as soon as I or he left the building, that was the last he thought of me. So I'd been trying to think of a way to get him to think of me at least once outside of work...and now tada! *giggles* Not that we talked about anything remotely important, but nonsense is okay for now, hehe...I wonder if he'll be on tomorrow! He'll have to share my time with MUDing, though...he took up the hour I was gonna spend with Jam! Once the novelty of him IMing me wears off (or he just doesn't come online again for ages), I'll be able to ignore him. ;) Wow, I'm so nice...

Alright, eyelids drooping. Must find bed before brain stops working for the night...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!