Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Hey, what's your number?
Written on Friday, Apr. 12, 2002 at 7:49 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ugh, long day. But terrific!

As I reported last night, Mom swore that she was in at 8 this morning. And if you read that last entry, you'll recall me saying that I spitefully wished for her to find out that she was actually due in at 10. Guess what happened? We went in at 8, I saw that yes, I was scheduled 10-6:30...and then Mom found out that she was scheduled the same hours as me. Hehehe...Seee, I told ya.

So we went out and got some breakfast, then returned to the store to eat in the break room. Mom had wanted to eat inside McDonald's, but I HATE eating in front of people. People I know (and feel comfortable with) are okay most of the time, but strangers are the worst. I feel like trying to hide myself in a corner as best I can, so I try not to subject myself to such torture if I possibly can.

Blah blah, so we got back to the store and as we were walking past the dairy cooler, out came Geoff. He smiles in this falsely exuberant way and exclaims, "How are both of you today??" Automatically, I knew he wasn't too happy because when he gets all loud and 'cheerful' like that, it's a clear sign of anger. I was going to try and stay away from him, but of course I ended up talking to him anyway. ^_^ And he cheered up. Such is the power of Berry.

Tra la la, John saw me and said I could start at any time, since I'd had so many days off, so I started work at 9. Mom couldn't start 'til 10. But we got to leave at 6 instead of 6:30 because neither of us took a lunch. That means I worked a total of 9 hours today. But I think I slacked off a lot, because I kept disappearing to chat with Geoff. Oh well, I've been pretty good about work lately...It's okay if I go off every now and then. ;)

Got to take my break with him (I think I probably stayed back there half an hour, so maybe technically I did take my break), and while we were back there he told me I could email him. Bwe he he...Yes, of course I was excited. Not that I know what I'd write, but the fact that he gave me permission is good enough. :oP

As we were getting ready to leave, out of the blue he said to me, "What's your email address?" He said he could memorize it at first, but after we'd walked up to the front, he asked me for my pen so he could write it down. 'RowenaFyr' isn't exactly as easy to remember as his, I suppose, hehe...

Those were just the basic highlights of my day. I'm saving the rest for my paper journal, hehe...I'm so tired right now, I think after I eat my pizza I'll just get ready for bed and head off to Dream Land. That sounds so cheesy. I'd write more in here, but my left wrist is bothering me again and so I find I don't feel like writing anything else! Bah! I hope I'm not developing carpel tunnel! For a girl whose life is the Internet, such a problem would be as bad as...death, or something. Maybe not. But it would still suck.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!