Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Hazylazycrazy
Written on Saturday, Apr. 13, 2002 at 6:23 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Kirsten and Bekkah (or however she spells it) are coming up tonight. Then they and Mom are going up to the bistro (I think) for awhile. I, meanwhile, will be staying home because they'll be sitting at the bar and that holds no interest for me.

Besides that, I can't stand Bekkah. She's nice enough, for the most part, but she acts like she's a princess and she's a little tattletale besides. Every time I see her walk by, she has this really slow, hip-swaying sort of walk, and she puts on this quirky sort of smile that I'm sure she thinks is sexy. My thoughts are always "This is a GROCERY STORE. Why are you trying to be sexy??"

Frank called me and said to me, "You're MY bitch, now!" I blinked, then just chuckled. For whatever reason, I just didn't feel like talking to him today! I feel like I'm still asleep or something...like all of this is happening in a haze. It's not quite real. I don't know why...maybe someone gave me drugs while I was still sleeping. :oP

John doesn't have me on the schedule at all next week. I'm not sure what's going on. Sometimes he leaves my name blank because Produce hasn't made its schedule yet and he has to wait for it (and then he writes my hours in later). But Frank said today he was looking at the schedule, and he couldn't figure out why I was off all week. And according to him, Zenon was pretty ticked about it as well. Zenon has a right to be irritated, though, since I work in his department! I guess I'll call tomorrow night and see if anything's been changed...I don't particularly want to be off for an entire week! Sure, after a couple of days I'd be enjoying myself, but then by the time I DID have to return, I wouldn't want to!

And besides that, I can't afford to not get a paycheck.

This is the only reason why a union would be nice (and I repeat only, because unions are generally just a waste): I'd be guaranteed a minimum number of hours...at my old job, it was 12. Not a whole lot, but 12 is better than nothing, aye? I'm hoping that John will write in my hours today or tomorrow...although I don't think he works tomorrow. So hopefully he'll do it today, or at the LATEST, Monday. Even if I can only work 2 or 3 days this week, I don't care just as long as I work at SOME point!!!

Mom's out there vacuuming. For some reason, loud noises really really bother me. Well, I don't think anybody likes them, but for me certain ones just make my heart start pounding and I feel like screaming "SHUT UP!!!" It's odd. Having this diary is making me realize I may have more problems than I thought I did...*chuckles* How very helpful!

Anyhoo, I'm going to go finish straightening things up a bit. I was going to clean my room up (as much as I can without having bureaus or closets to put stuff in), but I figure I just won't let my room be shown off. Hopefully Mom won't get that tourguide urge tonight. After all, they're only going to the bar. There's no reason for her to give them the Grand Tour of the Apartment.

Hmm...I wonder if Geoff'll be online at all tonight, hehehe...

Added Note: Oh yay, Charlie the Ass is over now. So much for me being able to finish things. I can't believe he still has the gall to come over here. If I could channel, he'd've been balefired into the last CENTURY by now. Or maybe I'd use Compulsion so he'd dress himself up like a monkey and dance on the street for peanuts (nice punishment, Dubyah, hehe)...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!