Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I'm wiiiiiishiiiiiing....
Written on Saturday, Apr. 13, 2002 at 8:56 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

When I told Mom this afternoon that Kirsten had called, she said she had to call Kirsten back because she thought she'd screwed up the directions. I heard snippets of the conversation (well, Mom's half, anyway), and I heard something about "Oh, he gave you directions?"

My mind buzzed. 'He'? Who's 'he'? Of course, you all know who I immediately thought of. ;) It was the only thing that made any sense, because nobody else down there knows where I live or how to get here! Even Frank still needs directions (but he'd finished at 4:30 anyway, so I don't think she could've asked him anyway)! So then I started imagining that maybe Geoff was going to come up here too, blah blah...My imagination does this to me sometimes.

Well, it was around 8-something (before 8:30) when I saw that Geoff had signed on. Mom popped in my room to say that Charlie had left, and I told her who I was talking to so she rolled her eyes and left. But then she called out, "Tell him I said thanks for just giving directions to Kirsten, instead of coming up here and showing her!" So I did. ^_^ He didn't give a straight answer, just said something about being busy "shaving the cat".

We didn't talk too much longer before the conversation went like this:

Him: whats the highay near you? i78?
Him: couldnt remember when giving kirsten directions
Me: 176? I have no idea...You remember what happened the LAST time I tried to give road numbers?
Him: true-i think youre right 176 sounds right
Him: well listen im going to go shower and unwind

And he left soon after that. Now do you know what direction my imagination's taking? Maybe he's coming up here? *chuckles* Well, it's not a completely illogical conclusion! We hadn't been talking about Kirsten or coming up here when he asked that question...and the way he just said he had to leave after asking? I know, I know, he won't be showing up. I'll be stuck here in front of the computer allllll night long! *cries*

This has put me in a bad mood.

I think I heard a car door slam...Wait, this is an apartment complex. That could've been anybody. But it is a few minutes after 9, and Kirsten said she'd be here around that time....

My bed is made, and even though the rest of my room looks atrocious, at least the bed is nice. I only have my desk lamp on, the one beside my bed, so it's sort of like selective lighting...they can't see the rest of my room in too much detail! ;) And then after they leave, I think I'll heat up that leftover pizza and finally have dinner. Gah, pizza 3 nights in a row...Before long, I'm going to be sprouting pepperoni and cheese. :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!