Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Tra la la...
Written on Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2002 at 6:58 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I haven't seen Barnabas and Olivia since I named them. Well, I've seen a lone male duck wandering around with Oscar and Isabelle, but I wasn't sure if that was Barnabas sans his mate, or just some random duck. This afternoon, as I was outside cleaning the gerbil tanks, I saw the two geese lazing in the grass with the male duck sitting right between them. A few minutes later, two more male ducks sailed in, so I guess they're just loners. Should I find names for them as well? Hehe...if that one duck is going to start hanging around now, I might as well name 'im! Unless, of course, it IS Barnabas and Olivia either a) Decided to go through a duck divorce, or b) She's been eaten or something. I prefer to think of the first option. :oP

Took two cartfuls of trash back this morning, and I met up with Geoff in the back room. Without even having to ask, he wheeled the carts up to the compactor and threw all my trash away while I stuffed the one or two cardboard boxes into the baler. ^_^ Isn't he just a nice man? Hehe...I know, big deal. Shut up and let me have my moment.

I told Debbie this morning that I'd gotten my hair cut, and I was just about to say how much I hated my bangs when she told me that she liked them. "I look like a mushroom!" I argued. I cannot wait for these darned things to grow out so that I can just have a thin fringe again. Maybe once they grow longer they'll just look better, period. Right now they're too short, so they look kind of funny. She cut them thick so that it would sort of help hide the thin bit, but it's only succeeded in creating MORE space I have to cover up!

Somehow, Geoff and I got onto the subject of me being made fun of in school. He asked what they made fun of me for, and I replied with, "Oh, I was fat, I couldn't dress right, and I had thin hair." The tone of voice I used amused him to no end. I love making people laugh. ^_^ It technically wasn't even at my expense this time, hehe...Because I DON'T like it when people get a good laugh at my expense (who does, right? Hehe)!

Kinda spifty that I got to spend my 10-minute break with him, because he ended up leaving really early (because according to Ben, he came in at like 4:30). I was hoping to ask him to go on lunch with me, but he was nowhere to be found! So finally I went up to Ben and asked, "What happened to your partner-in-crime?"

After giving me an answer, he asked, "Are my hands cold?" and, with his usual devilish look, placed a hand on either side of my face. And yes, they were cold. Cold enough that my skin sort of hurt for a few minutes afterward! Meanie. If I was as evil as Ernie says I am, I'd've done something like...give him a wedgie or something. See, I can't even think up a good revenge! X_X

The weather was so pretty that I actually lifted up my shade and opened the windows!!! Got rid of the gerbil-y smell that was starting to permeate (hence the reason why I cleaned the tanks...gerbils aren't smelly like hamsters, unless you don't get to clean their tank for awhile!)...I don't like to have my room smelling of rodents. I'm sure you can understand.

All this typing is hurting my wrists, and I was going to go MUDing! Maybe I'll find something to eat first, since my tummeh's growling, take out my contacts and put on my glasses, and THEN see how I feel about MUDing. After last night, I'm almost afraid to try it again...I might be a criminal in Caemlyn now!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!