Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: MUDing woes...
Written on Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2002 at 11:18 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

While MUDing this evening, I was asked by a guy who's at level 1 if I would help him stat (gain levels, I guess is an appropriate enough definition). I was only up to level 6, but I said sure. Had we been in Amador, I wouldn't have had any problem helping him out, but I'd been traveling to Lugard and so I had no idea where I was.

He asked me if we could tackle a hawk, and I thought that maybe between the two of us, we could.

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!!!!

Two of them ganged up on us, and then one of them continued to follow me even after I'd fled, until I finally died. Grr! Thankfully, the guy was nice enough to guard my stuff until I got back to that spot, and I've gotten all my thingies back to where they were, but I'm at level 5 now! Note to self: stay away from hawks until you're level 500.

I'm sure Tiff could've told me that before. *pokes tongue out*

Oh, and then when I tried to get a room at the inn in Caemlyn, the innkeeper told me, "You're in trouble aren't you? Find lodging elsewhere!" And I don't even know what I did!! I didn't kill anybody! Pah. So much for that city.

Anyway, I got my hair trimmed today...I don't think it looks that much different. The hair stylist I always go to, Lisa, said that there was some sort of vitamin you can take to help with hair (I have really thin hair), but she couldn't remember the exact vitamin and so she was going to ask one of the other stylists who did know. However, she forgot to, and I didn't feel comfortable reminding her, so I left without ever knowing the answer. If any of you know, you're more than welcome to tell me. ;)

Stopped at Lane Bryant, which actually has nice clothes now! I can buy shirts and things virtually anywhere, but pants I have difficulty with. At any rate, in the back of the store they had this long sweater-ish thing...I can't describe it, but it was an item that I've wanted for awhile. Tried it on, and it looked really cute, but it was $60!! Mom got irritated with me saying I didn't want to buy it just because it was too expensive--apparently, I'm 'too much like Dad' in that I'm always saying things are too expensive and therefore won't buy them. Now, if I'd actually had somewhere to WHERE this article of clothing, I would have bought it. But I never go out! I'm always at work, and when I do have time off, I can never go anywhere because all my friends live too far away! Mom said I could wear it when Tiff came home and we went out, but I was like "Oh yeah, I could show it off at Wal-Mart," and rolled my eyes. You see, while this sweater thing isn't REALLY dressy, it's also not exactly casual, either. I don't know, I guess you'd have to see it. It's just not something you'd wear out to just any place. Now, if I had a date (not a romantic date, exactly...ANY sort of date), that sweater would've been perfect.

Anyway, Mom got so fed up that she said she'd buy it, but I said no because "I don't have anywhere to wear it!" If it had been cheaper, I would have bought it regardless of having anywhere to wear it, but I wasn't about to pay $60 for one item of clothing, and not even have a place to wear it! So of course, Mom got even more angry and thrust the sweater back at me.

By the time we left, I felt like crying (gee, a familiar theme), and in the downward spiral I've come to know so well I started to get self-conscious and generally just think down on myself. I don't know why exactly that happens, it just does. So as I'm trailing behind, Mom decides to go into Victoria's Secret! Oh yay, just what I needed for a good boost of self-esteem.

Blah. It was just a depressing sort of day, period, what with the gray skies and the rain...I'm kind of glad to be going back to work tomorrow.

I do, however, need to buy some new clothes. I'd just like to try to find them cheaper, hehe...

Oh, I forgot! There's an email that needs replying to! I think I'll do that now, before I go to bed. I wonder how long it takes to get over DST-lag (ha ha ha)...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!