Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Can you see me?
Written on Monday, Apr. 08, 2002 at 8:21 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Well, didn't even have to ask John about taking off for a week or so in May...Zenon said it'd be fine! Good enough for me; he is the backup manager, after all! Now I just have to ask Lola exactly when she wants me to leave her house, ha ha!

Geoff and I were swapping Internet stories, and it occurred to me once again that, since he does go online--however infrequently--he could've found this page. I know, I know, it's really far-fetched, but he knows I have an online diary and it's really very simple to find it by using a search engine! Oh well, I've forced myself to stop worrying about it, because even if it is easy for him to find it, I can't imagine he'd be so interested that he'd take the effort to find it.

Still, it's an interesting idea. ;)

I finally decided to see what this Wacom tablet thing was that Lola talks about, and now I want one, too. *giggles* I imagine myself being able to make spiftier diary designs with it, because then I'd be able to use my own artwork instead of relying on pictures and PSP tubes and things like that! But it's $100 or so, and thus it'll have to wait. I'd say it'll have to wait 'til my birthday, but I don't know that I'll be getting anything this year. For some reason, turning 21 feels all important and grown-up-ish, like I'm suddenly too old to be receiving presents! Well, we shall see! ^_^

Zenon's going to be going to Florida this September, and it's his first time ever. I got all excited and had to fight back the urge to tell him all the exciting things to do in Disney World. Then he said his girlfriend was being a witch about it, saying it cost too much money and she didn't want to go (she's been there before). Poor Zenon...he gets abused from every angle, hehe...

Seriously, though, I can understand being conservative with your money when it comes to things you could buy on any given day, but vacations like these don't happen very often, and I say make the most of them! If you've got the money, then spend it! I'm not saying spend every last dime in your possession, but for goodness' sake, you only live once! I'd rather get my kicks while I'm young than be ancient, rich, and unable to do anything with the money. Let's save it for funeral costs...oooo, that's exciting. Maybe I'll get fluorescent pink flames painted on the sides of my coffin.

I'm getting REALLY sick of the new McDonald's commercial with that Spice Girls song playing in the background. Those chicken strips aren't even that good.

*to the Oscar Meyer weiner song* Oh, I WISH I had a tub of Ben & Jerryyy's... (randomness is so much fun.)

Mom brought yet MORE stuff over from the house yesterday. I'd told her that everything I left in my room was just trash, but she brought over one of my Beatles posters...it's white and has four squares with their pictures in it? I don't know why I bought it, it's so ugly...at any rate, she stuck it in the trash when I told her I didn't want it. Like it'd match my room now, anyway. As it was, I had to put poor Freddie on the back of my door because he didn't fit on the walls or match the decor. Hehe...and I have a Paper Mario poster on the front of my door. :oP

I think I strayed REALLY far from what I was originally thinking of talking about...

Oh well, I'm too tired to think about it right now! I nearly fell asleep in the car tonight coming home...I closed my eyes at one point and began to doze, and I had to keep jerking my head up because it would suddenly start to droop! I wouldn't've cared so much if I'd been in the car with Mom, but I had to get a ride from Linda today. And I'm sort of weird about sleeping in front of people I'm not very comfortable around, hehe...Well, I guess that's natural, huh!

Anyway, I'm going. I think I might MUD for a little bit before finally going to sleep. I'm getting my hair cut tomorrow (I'd get it highlighted again, but I doubt she'll have time for that), so I'm excited about that...it's gotten too long and shaggy for me!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!