Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Plans coming together
Written on Monday, Apr. 08, 2002 at 2:14 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yay, things are tentatively planned-ish! May 7th through the 14th, I will (hopefully) be in Arizona...provided that:

A) Her parents agree (always helpful)
B) Mom doesn't mind driving me to the airport
C) John permits me to have off for a week (he'd better!)
D) I can afford it!

The latter variable shouldn't be a problem. I have about $500 right now, and as soon as I get these remaining bills paid off, I should be able to save a little more. About $270 or so is going to go toward the airplane ticket, which doesn't leave me with much spending money! Gah, why do tickets have to be so expensive?

If I fly from Reading, I'll have to get a connecting flight in Pittsburgh. Mom and I always get those when we fly to Florida, though, so I'm somewhat familiar with that airport. Then again, I've always been with her, and therefore relied on her to know where we were going! Still, assuming that the plane from Reading lands on time, I shouldn't be too badly off...Just follow the signs, or ask the nice employees to help a lost little girl! :oP

I'm all excited, if you couldn't tell, hehe...The first exciting part will be doing all this stuff on my own! Flying, not having to worry about comforting a mother who's scared of planes...not that I MIND that, necessarily, it's just that it'll be so much less stressful if I can sit there calmly, with my CD player on, not thinking about anything except what's going to happen once I reach my destination!

Then after a lovely week off, I'll have to go back to work. But just THINK about how much Geoff will have missed me, ha ha!!! *rolls eyes*

And then maybe at some point after that, I can go to Salem...But I'm not sure about THAT little trip, yet! John would probably kill me if I asked off again! Well hey, it's MY life, right? My job's not my life; it's just a means of giving me money so that I can HAVE a life!

At any rate, it is now almost 2:30 in the morning (though it would be only 1:30, if not for DST). I am really going to pay for being up so late when I have to drag my bum out of bed later on this morning.

Ack! Now she's suggested two weeks! Which shall it be, Lola! *giggles* I'll ask about it tomorrow, anyway...Hopefully, Zenon will be able to give me a definitive answer, without my having to ask John! I hate asking him anything!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!