Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Name change
Written on Saturday, Apr. 06, 2002 at 5:56 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Barnabas and Olivia! Lola, I love that! *giggles*

Okay, Diary, there's been a name change. Oliver is now Barnabas. Hehe...I don't figure he'll mind, since he never knew he had a name to begin with. ;) Actually, since we're not the only people who feed these geese and ducks, they've probably got an assortment of names...But I'll bet mine are the best, ha ha...I'm willing to wager that someone out there has named the ducks Donald and Daisy. And honestly--how original is THAT?? :oP

Gah...I still hate typing in the AOL browser. Allow me to switch over to plain old IE...

*satisfactory sigh* It's so nice to type along speedily again, without having to backspace after I've gotten a couple of words past the error. I don't know WHY I only get problems in AOL's browser...

Last night on the Disney Channel, they played a movie called "Tru Confessions". I think last night was the premiere (it's one of those Disney Channel Original Movies), and it stars Shia LaBoeuf (the kid from "Even Stevens", hehe). I hadn't really even wanted to watch it, but since there was nothing else on and I'd just stumbled across it, I decided to watch. And I nearly burst into tears several times during it! I'm not saying that it's a terrific movie or anything...The only times I felt like crying were when I saw Eddie crying (the most pitiful thing I think I've ever seen), and when a group of stupid boys were being mean to him.

Definitely made me think. I know that people are mean to mentally disabled folk. I've even confessed to being somewhat mean to Bryan when I first met him. But when that kind of stuff happens, you don't really tend to THINK about what you're doing; you just react to your own irritations and whatnot. But seeing things from an outsider's point of view made me see how cruel we can be. Poor kid...Geez, he was only a character, but I felt like giving him a great big hug! :oP Trudy wasn't all that great...the tape she made definitely wasn't good enough to have won the contest, but hey, it's the movies, so what do you expect?

I don't think I gave away a spoiler there...I mean, from the very beginning when she starts making the tape, you know she's going to win. So I don't want to hear it if you think I spoiled things, hehe...Actually, I doubt any of you will even want to watch the movie, so what am I worried about?

At work today, Frank got ticked off at Kerri because she's still going around telling people that he doesn't do anything. As Mom said, she has to build herself up because nobody else will. Everyone knows what a self-centered twit she is, and though of course no one has ever actually told her, we don't think her pizza is all that great either. But to hear her talk, her pizzas are the best in the world. She's told me a couple of times about some woman who once told her that she wouldn't buy pizza from Genuardis unless Kerri was the one who made it. Presumably, this woman had had her taste buds seared off.

So anyway, yeah, she's saying things about Frank. Can no one in this store be HAPPY with each other??? She has no reason to spout off about Frank! Frank does more work--and BETTER work--than she does! He actually knows how to cook, whereas she has to take classes at night to learn. I'd eat his food any day (except I'm picky, so I probably wouldn't, ha ha). Ugh. She just irritates me to no end. Not as badly as Joanne, but then again not many people annoy me as much as the Gossiping Dwarf.

I'm so tired right now...thank goodness I have off tomorrow, because tonight is when we have to turn our clocks ahead one hour. The only reason why I hate spring! In the fall, we get an extra hour, which is always appreciated. Now, for the next couple of weeks, every time I look at the clock I'm going to be thinking, "It's not really 6 o'clock, it's 5 o'clock!" That was especially aggravating when I was still in school. Every morning on the bus, I'd stare out the window and think to myself, "It's only 6 o'clock right now...I could just be waking up!"

The left side of my throat is sore. Not like scratchy been-coughing-too-much sore, but achey it-hurts-when-I-swallow sore. I'm not exactly sure what brought that on...hopefully it'll go away by tomorrow. It doesn't really bother me exactly, to the extent where I can't think about anything else, but it's still sort of irritating. Heh. I keep talking about things that irritated me today, but I'm really not in that bad a mood! Maybe that St. John's Wort helps after all, hehe! ;)

It was sort of lonely today, without mah Geoffrey to talk to. :oP I'm in the habit of glancing toward the frozen food section every time I exit the bakery, and today I had to keep telling myself not to do it because there was no one there anyway! Except for Ben. But Ben and I rarely have anything worthwhile to talk about, so it wasn't as if I was dying to run over and chat with him. Don came in during the late afternoon, but I didn't see him at all. Not that it's important, as all he'd say to me is, "So, did you make any headway?" (and then he'd act all surprised when I told him that no, there was no change since the LAST time he asked me that.) Saw Leroy a couple of times, but it was only in passing so we didn't stop to talk or anything. Hehehe...I keep naming all these guys, and I haven't mentioned a female yet! Umm...I saw Erin when I finally remembered to get my paycheck. There we go.

I'm going to go now...I'd better wake up my MUD character so she doesn't get sucked back into the Wheel or something.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!