Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Canned Wombat!
Written on Wednesday, Apr. 03, 2002 at 9:51 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Andrew cracks me up.

Anyway, I decided today that sometime this summer, I would like to go back to Salem. I was there about 4 times or so during the year I lived in Massachusetts, and I adored it each and every time. The last time I was there was in 1997, I believe, so it's about time for a reunion, eh?

I just found that website, and it's made me homesick...and I never even lived in that town! I just liked it that much. Hehe...anyone who lives there now is probably wondering what I find so wonderful, right? Or hopefully you can understand my rosy-colored views. At any rate, it shouldn't be too expensive a trip, so I'm sure I could go to Arizona (and wherever else Lola and I should decide to go while I'm there), AND have enough left over for Salem as well!

Ahhh, I'm excited just thinkin' about it. Even though each little attraction thingy pretty much tells the same old story (except for that pirate one), I still like it! And HEY! On Jeopardy the other night, one of the Clue Crew people was inside one of the attractions and I exclaimed, "I'VE BEEN THERE! IN THAT VERY BUILDING!" Well, I wasn't standing next to Giles Cory (Corey? ugh) as she was, but I walked past it! Hehe...things like that get me all worked up.

I asked Tiff if she wanted to go...but it was just an open-ended invitation (as in, I don't have any extensive plans like "We'll be leaving on the 12th of July, and staying for two weeks, during which time we'll do this and this and this..."). If she can go, that would be so much fun! But I don't want to gush about it too much with her because she told me she missed a deadline to something she'd REALLY wanted to do this summer, and I know that talking about Salem would just grate on her. I felt so bad when she told me, because I knew how much she'd wanted to do it and, were I her, I'd be rather heartbroken! But I wasn't quite sure what to say to her so I just stayed quiet. : Such is the way with me...I'm a listener, not an advice- or comfort-giver!

Ho hum...

I got a catalogue today from one of the two Australian catalogue companies here in the US that sells Arnotts stuff, hehe...Ordered the friggin' thing awhile ago, but I guess since it was free, they didn't feel they needed to ship it out too fast. Or maybe they only send it out periodically, so I just had to wait for that. Hopefully, if I decide to order anything from them, they won't take as long sending the stuff I've PAID for! Hey, they've got Turkish Delight, hehe...I didn't actually know that was something REAL. :oP I'm going to have to remember to ask Janette exactly what "Musk Sticks" are. The description is "firm sticks flavoured with musk," and if it's the sort of 'musk' that I'm thinking of, it's making me feel a little grossed out. So I'll have to ask her if she's ever tried them. ;) Aha, there she is now!

And how about "milk-flavored jellies"? Hey, milkshake-flavored candy! Why don't we get this sort of stuff?

Alright, off that kick now. Jam wants me to go MUDing. I have to admit that right at this very moment, I'm not too too interested, but I'm sure I'll get into it once I start! Procrastinating is bad! Must stop it! Later...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!