Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: 3-0-0 baby!
Written on Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2002 at 7:54 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My 300th entry!! Everyone rejoice!

And while you're at it...I'm taking donations right now for the "Send Berry to England to see 'We Will Rock You'" fund. Just enough for me to fly over and buy tickets to the show. I don't care about getting back. I'll find my own way. I just want to get there. ;)

Anyway...

Last night, I'd been under the impression that I worked 10:30-7 today. So, I set my alarm for 8:30 am. Snuggled into my nice new sheets (Here, if you'd like to see some pictures of my new setup), and promptly fell asleep.

At 7:30 this morning, Mom came in and asked me if I'd turned my alarm on. I looked at the clock and thought, "Oh, it's only 7:30...why did she wake me up?" I was then informed that we were due in at 8:30. Since we had to leave at 8, I was left with only a half-hour to get ready. I panicked, of course.

Skipped washing my hair (which I HATE to do), threw my clothes on, and somehow managed to be done by a few minutes after 8. Grabbed the last pack of jelly krimpets (TastyKake...yum) from the cupboard and was out the door.

Since I'd skipped breakfast, I was really hungry so I just ripped open the plastic wrapper and devoured the first krimpet (hehe..the spelling looks funny). When I reached for the second, I noticed very wispy white strands along one corner. It was then that I noticed the very disgusting taste in my mouth.

I, folks, ate mold.

I figure that, since mold can actually be beneficial (penicillin, anyone?), I've done my body a favor. Who knows what insidious bacteria were lurking, just waiting to strike me down, when that heroic mold came to the rescue.

Are you all as queasy now as I was when I'd realized what had just happened? Had there not been a woman walking back to her car, and a schoolbus filled with small children, I would have leaned out the window and spit out what remained of my hastily-abandoned breakfast. Blech. I ripped into my purse, pulled out the tin of Altoids I keep with me, and crunched into one of the curiously strong little peppermints without blinking.

If you've ever had Altoids before, you will know that they are not just 'curiously' strong, they're INSANELY strong. I have to let it slowly dissolve in my mouth to even be able to stand it..otherwise, I go into convulsions (no, not really). Yet this morning, I bit right into it without noticing. I know you don't really care, but I'm all about details.

Two bad things to happen all in one morning. Mom bought me McDonald's for breakfast, and my bagel sandwich, which every other time has been blessedly void of any strange sauces, today had some kind of strange onion-y smelling yellow sauce slathered on it. Was I happy? Absolutely not. Were the stars aligned against me today?

I nibbled on a broken piece of fresh cornbread today. It had something in it that it should not have, though exactly what it was I couldn't say. We put canned corn in our bread, and as the foreign particle (which looked kind of sticklike) was yellowish, I can only assume that it came from the corn. Regardless, I was not amused.

Apparently, the message for me today was "Eat Nothing". At least the pizza I bought for lunch was good...well, sort of. Frank makes better pizza, ha ha! ;)

Tomorrow will hopefully be a better day. Geoff's gonna be there, Frank will be there (I think) for part of the day, Geoff will be there... ;)

My stomach's growling. Dare I eat?

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!