Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Twooth!
Written on Monday, Mar. 25, 2002 at 10:17 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Today was my day to splurge. I didn't even realize how much money I had in my purse 'til we went out and bought stuff!!! *giggles* We went to Bed Bath & Beyond, where I finally bought a bed set! Up until now, I'd been using a mismatched set--a fitted sheet with one design, a regular sheet with another, two different pillowcases...it looked a mess. But now I've got the whole shebang, and it looks quite lovely. ^_^

I also bought Moulin Rouge at Target, because I'd been desperate to see it! I love the song at the very beginning that Toulouse (sp?) sings. And then of course, there's a Queen song in it, but the Queen version's much better, hehe...

After the movie was over, I had a song from Slipper and the Rose that would've fit nearly perfectly in Moulin Rouge as well. Well, they'd have had to change a few things around, hehe, but still, I like this particular song:

Tell him that it wasn't love
Say I tried - say I lied
Tell him I'm unworthy of
What he feels inside...
Tell him that you heard me say
What seemed right - just last night
Simply seemed to fade away
In the light of day...

Tell him of the countless other lovers
whom I tantalized - victimized...
Tell him of the many other times I played
this heartless game - just the same...
Tell him what I really am is just a cold
and empty sham
Tell him anything - but not that I love him.

Tell him that it wasn't love
All we shared - all we cared
Make him hate my memory
Make him glad he's free.
Paint me evil - paint me cruel
Say I broke every rule
Make him feel that he's a fool
For his loving me...

And then there was one more verse, but it didn't really fit as well as those did. Well hey, I thought they fit, anyway!!

Linda came over tonight and brought Blackie over as well. Tonight was only the second time I've seen him since we moved, and it was sort of an odd feeling. I miss my doggies! :( I'm glad that we'll be getting Blackie back once we move again, but I'm going to miss Wickit terribly. I wish that woman who took him would have understood that we didn't WANT to give him away, and offered to just keep him temporarily.

Tomorrow I have to go back to work. It's funny; on Thursday, the thought of having 4 days off made me rather unhappy. I knew I'd be sitting at home, bored to death all day. But now that it's time to go back, I find I don't want to go, LoL! Don't even have Geoff to look forward to tomorrow, ha ha...

But there's still the possibility of lunch on Thursday, so I'm temporarily mollified.

UGH, I just remembered! Mom called today to see when she can go get her stitches out (she had to have minor surgery to get a few moles removed), and the only day they can do it is Thursday. This Thursday. At 11:10 am. We were supposed to work from 11:30 to 8. So Mom was saying that she's going to see if she can come in early, but she knows that'll screw up my schedule. I'd been thinking that maybe I could work things out with Zenon or John (ugh), but it just dawned on me that I'm in SALAD BAR on Thursday, and I'm scheduled to close it!!! BLAST IT!

Okay, let's find a good side to this...If he goes on break at 11 like usual, I could be back in the break room when Geoff takes his 10-minute break. Heh! Alright, that's about as bright as this side's going to get. I don't look forward to having to be at that place for 12 hours (probably around 8 am 'til 8 at night). I don't even think Frank's going to be there for more than half a day. Damn. This sucks.

Alright, since I can't stay on long tonight, and Jam wants ta MUD, I guess I'll cut this short! Not that I really had anything more to say anyway....

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!