Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Cynical stuff
Written on Friday, Mar. 22, 2002 at 7:14 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Got my latest YM magazine today. Hehe...It feels almost juvenile to be reading something like this, especially as a good portion of the thing is trash, but it provides entertainment. So what can I say? I'll eventually stop resubscribing...someday...

At any rate, there's a little bitty article in here about the Dave Matthews Band and Ben & Jerry's teaming up...There's a new ice cream out, and if you buy it, the proceeds will go toward "the band's Bama Foundation and the Save Our Environment Action Center".

Nice thought. I like trying to help the environment, and I like Ben & Jerry's ice cream. However, if you're going to make an ice cream that goes toward saving things, can't it be a NICE-FLAVORED ICE CREAM???

Instead, here's what we're being given: "caramel and coffee ice cream with marshmallow and caramel swirls, and tons of coffee-flavored chocolate chips mixed in." The woman who wrote this little tidbit professes, "it's eat-a-whole-pint-in-one-sitting delicious."

I would like to take this moment to GAG.

Coffee ice cream's alright by itself, in very small doses (such as one or two spoonfuls). Mixed with "caramel swirls", we get a little stomach-churning action thrown in. The coffee-flavored chocolate chips are definitely overdoing it (well, as if the marshmallows weren't enough). All in all, I'd eat this stuff only if I wanted to be bent over the toilet for the rest of the evening.

I think I'll stick to my dreams of using those recycling bins to help the environment, and leave One Sweet GagFest for someone who can handle such tastes...like the writer of that article, for example.

~~~~

Enrique happens to be on the cover of this magazine. The caption printed below him? "ENRIQUE: he's hot and has really cute dogs"

WTF?

I can imagine Mel saying this in her "I have the IQ of a bubble!" voice: "Wow, he's hot...and he has really cute dogs!" Tiff, do you agree? Could you not hear her saying that?

At any rate, if you like Enrique, fine. It's all good. I, personally, think he's got all the seductive energy of a tree frog. "I kin BEEE your HEE-ro BAYY-BEH!"

There was an article in the newspaper the other day talking about one of his concerts. It was advertised as being a show with lots of eroticism and sensuality and whatnot...and it turned out to be just a lot of temperate love songs with some Latin music thrown in. Granted, reviewers rarely ever say nice things, but given my opinion toward the guy already, I'm inclined to believe that review.

I've never heard Julio Iglesias before, but he's probably much better than his son. Enrique just had the misfortune of being pulled into teen pop's sticky little hands. And then raped. And left for dead.

~~~~

Did you know that roadies aren't called roadies anymore? At least, not according to this story about a girl who got to be a "stage tech" for Smash Mouth.

How depressing. I think the term "roadie" is kind of cool. Heh...

~~~~

Now that I've done all this negative talking... *tosses magazine aside so Enrique's "Hey, I'm trying to be sexy" expression stops staring mockingly at her*

...I'll say one nice thing.

There are some very cute retro clothes in here. Makes me wish my chest was a little smaller so I could wear them. Le sigh.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!