Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Thank you, thank you!
Written on Thursday, Mar. 21, 2002 at 10:57 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*ducks her head, grins, and waves at all her latest Note-writers*

Thank you for the compliments on my design! I never thought it'd end up getting this much notice...now I feel bad for not having some fine print at the bottom that says, "Image acquired from [here], copyright blah blah blah"!

For anyone who's curious, both this picture and the one I used before (in the purple layout) are Card Captor Sakura manga. I wish I knew what site I'd gotten them from! : Maybe I'll have to go back and look. It shouldn't be too hard to find the page again!

Anyway, now to the real entry!

~~~~

Today was really nice, despite the fact that I had to work 11:30-8. As I was walking across the front end, Erin called out to me and asked if I still wanted to go on lunch with her later (a few days ago, I'd REALLY been in the mood for Chinese, so Erin said that today we could go on lunch together and stop by the Chinese buffet next door). I told her to stop by when she went on lunch, and I'd see if I could go.

A little after 2, I saw Geoff meander through the food court, searching for food for his lunch. On a pretense that I was checking the bread supply, I walked out and whistled to get his attention. Unfortunately, I also caught the attention of Frank, and he thought I'd been whistling to him!

"Well, I could talk to you, or I could talk to him...or I could talk to both of you at the same time!" I exclaimed. I'd been looking mostly at Frank, just gesturing to Geoff, but Geoff walked over to me...for that matter, so did Frank, complete with a huge bag of flour slung over one shoulder.

I told Frank I hadn't been whistling to him, hehe, so he went on his merry way. Turned to Geoff and said hi, then mentioned that Erin and I were supposed to be going on lunch soon.

"See, someone doesn't mind going on lunch with me," I teased. Geoff asked where Erin and I were going, so I told him (complete with backstory of "I'd wanted Chinese really bad the other day...").

"Let me know the next time you want to go," he said, beginning to walk away so he could pay for his food. "Next Thursday? Thursdays are usually pretty dead..."

Heh! I hadn't even been trying to get him to invite me out to lunch...I was just getting on his case for being so silly when I invite him to have lunch with me! I have to work from 11:30-8 next Thursday too, unfortunately, but hey, if I could go early today, why not next Thursday as well! The only difference is that I have to work in salad bar (which, as I've said numerous times, sucks)...

Lunch was every bit as good as I'd hoped it would be. ;)

Beverly invited Frank to her junior prom!!! He told me not to tell anybody, but I don't think any of you really count. It's not like anyone from the store reads this (at least, not that I know of, ha ha). I think she's starting to go after him now...As if, for some reason, the fact that he lost interest in her has belatedly made her crazy with desire for him. The other night, she spent her entire break standing by pizza shop talking to him, she apparently drove by his house for no real reason, she asked him to her prom, and she was talking to him on her break tonight as well. Tonight, however, he was rather peeved with her because he's getting tired of her immature behavior. I don't feel like getting into that, but suffice it to say, I wonder if he really will end up going to prom with her.

What am I saying...of course he will. Frank's not the sort to suddenly back out of something just because he says he's mad at the person.

Anyway.

A little after 4 o'clock, I dialed 139 and waited for Geoff to pick up. Said something teasingly to him first (he replied with, "Oo, I'll be right over"), and then I told him that I'd just called to say bye to him, since I'm off for the next four days. He mumbled something, I think, and then there was bewildering silence on the line. So, uncertain, I repeated, "Okay, just wanted to say bye..."

A figure stepped up beside me, and I thought at first that maybe it was Jason or Frank or someone else. Just as I realized who it was, I heard Geoff say "bye" both in the phone and in my left ear. I squealed in surprise, began laughing, and then hung up the phone. By that point, he was already beginning to walk out of the department. Guess he had all his fun scaring me. :oP

And that's pretty much it. Now I'm sitting here in front of the computer, thinking that I might just go to bed because I have several nights to stay up late. I should try to keep to a strict sleep cycle, though, so that when I finally do go back to work I'm not lying awake 'til 5 the night before. I hate it when that happens.

I'm thinking about copying an entry from my paper diary...I wrote it last night, and was surprised at how it turned from just recounting an old story to actually sort of delving into my thoughts and feelings. I filled up a couple of sheets, and only stopped because I was getting tired! Wow, who'd've thought I could actually write about emotions instead of recapping my day? Take THAT, reviewers! (No, I don't know why I just taunted them. I've never been reviewed. I'm just feeling strangely defiant, I suppose.)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!