Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My discovery
Written on Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2002 at 10:01 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

For aesthetic purposes, the apartment complex keeps its trash bins in cute little shed-like buildings. There are three or four such buildings on my street, and they're much nicer than having ugly, rusting dumpsters. However, despite the fact that I've been here for over a month now, I've never been inside one. I know, big deal. But tonight, as I was running out the old bedding from my gerbils' cages, I discovered a most wondrous thing within this trash shed:

We have bins for recyclables!!!

Alright, shut up.

I've wanted to recycle for ages, but when we lived at the house we would've had to pay extra to do so (and besides that, my parents were never interested in the idea). But hey, if we're paying $700 a month with trash/recycling included, why not take advantage of the opportunity, right?

I have visions of separating plastics! Aluminum cans! Even newspapers! Oh, the joy that comes in helping out the environment!!!

Hehehe...Anyway, I thought it was spifty.

One thing I'm still trying to figure out, however: if the little shed-buildings were made with window-like openings, why are they boarded up??

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!