Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Scandalous!
Written on Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2002 at 11:41 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'd like to find the Sprint PCS guy and have my way with him. He's just too cute.

Ah, Diary, how I missed you yesterday! *patpat* Unfortunately, I didn't get home 'til after 8 o'clock, and so I was too tired to ramble about my oh-so-"interesting" day in your little blank box! But I've come back just in time...in just a few more minutes it'll be the 20th. The start of spring! And therefore my designated day to change designs! WHEE!! I think I'll go get all that ready right now so that as soon as I post this entry, I can set the new design up! *traipses off*

....

....

....

There we go, now I'm back. And Lola's online now, too! Oh, joyous day! ;) Well, it is lovely that she's here, but the dramatics aren't quite necessary, hehehe...

So let's see, what can I talk about today. Oh yeah. Frank. *sigh* I'm growing more and more confused about him all the time.

Yesterday was the first I'd seen him since Thursday. He came into the bakery (Bryan and I were the only two there at the moment) and gave an enthusiastic, "Hey, sexy!!"

"Oo, Fwankie!" I cooed in response, opening my arms for a hug. Normally I'm the one who kind of has to do the approaching for a hug, but this time he all but threw himself at me. My breath actually came out in a little whoosh from the impact!

A few minutes later, when he passed by me to leave the department and clock in, he playfully punched my arm and then goosed me lightly in the side. :oP And then, some time after that, he told me he wanted a "liplock" before I left! He even told Mom to remind me! Quite the amorous fellow yesterday, hehehe...

As Mom and I were getting ready to leave, Mom said loudly, "Where's Frank's kiss?"

"Yeah!" Frank echoed, grinning at me. So I walked back behind the Sandwich Shop counter, put down my Sierra Mist and my book, then turned toward him. He opened his arms for a hug, and I gave him a loud kiss on the cheek. ^_^

He didn't ask for a kiss today. *giggles*

Actually, he acted almost weird today, like yesterday had never happened. I joked with him at one point, saying, "You threw yourself at me yesterday, and today you're just kinda bleh!"

"I'm tired," was his response, complete with weary grin.

Whether that's true or not, I don't know. I'm halfway inclined to believe that maybe he saw me with Geoff one too many times yesterday, and that dampened his spirits. Hehe...Nah, that sounds conceited of me. I still don't really know if actually likes me...it would seem obvious, from what I've just written here, but it's not like I have any experience with these matters! I haven't had a real guy friend since somewhere around 3rd grade, and at that time I wasn't exactly interested in making moves on anybody.

Well, I take that back. I had a huge crush on a kid named Josh, even told him so...But I wasn't reading into his every action and wondering if he liked me back. ;)

But I digress. (I do that a lot...) Not all that long ago, the only guy problems I had were not HAVING any guys with whom to have problems! And now look at me! Well, that's what comes of having a harem, ha ha...

I asked Geoff yesterday if he wanted to be a part of my harem, and he exclaimed, "Sure!" I've gotten so popular. *rolls eyes*

Ben saw me today and said, "Bonjour, ma petite ecoliere."...I don't know if I spelled the last word right or not. Ugh, it's been THAT long since I've had French! *sniffles* Anyway, it's not the first time he's said that to me, and though I understood the first part, I could never understand that last word! So today I said to him, "Oh, I love it when you talk to me like that." He asked me if I knew what he said (hehe), and I told him that I only understood the first part. So he informed me that he was saying, "Hello, my little schoolgirl."

Hee! First Bryan calls me scandalous, and now someone else is calling me a little schoolgirl. I feel so...naughty. ;)

But stepping right out of the naughty train of thought, I baked a cake this evening after getting home from work. :oP The recipe on the side of the box sounded SO good, so tonight I bought the other ingredients for it. Don't remember the exact name anymore, but it's strawberry cake, and you have to poke holes through it with a wooden spoon handle, fill the holes with strawberry pur�e, then top it with a vanilla pudding/whipped cream mixture. Then it has to be refrigerated for at least 4 hours, so I won't be able to taste my creation until tomorrow. I hope I did it right. >_< Hehehe...

Okay, Lola's gotta leave in a few minutes, so maybe I can post this and she can read it before she leaves! Hehe..we're like a Diary-Reading Circle. If no one else reads our diaries, by golly our CIRCLE does!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!