Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Inconceivable!
Written on Sunday, Mar. 17, 2002 at 10:36 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm tiiiiiired. So as soon as I write my little bit of nothing, I'm going to bed. But first...

I'm getting carried away with myself. It's not even as if I'm doing anything particularly special anymore, since the dolls all have the same basic postures and whatnot. But oh well, I'd made a doll for every other House, so I needed a Slytherin.

In work-related news, John was off (YAY!), and I ended up being in the bakery most of the night anyway because they were short-staffed (especially when Erin called out). The food service department (that's how I lump together hot foods, sandwich shop, etc.) was really short-staffed as well, but they weren't very busy...whereas the bakery was being bombarded by customers.

When I first came in, I thought the frozen/grocery schedule said that Geoff was working 3:30 to midnight tonight, so I got all excited about him being there later. But I realized a couple of hours later that I'd misread the schedule and he was off today. >_< That's alright, though, because he works the late shift TOMORROW, so I have something to look forward to! Hehehe...

Claire was off as well, and I was unbelievably happy about that. Got to work with Bonnie for a little while, until she was sent over to the deli department. Didn't matter, though, because shortly thereafter I was sent over to bakery to mix Pane dough! Despite my dislike for Joanne, she made a good point today when she said, "You can't get away from that [Pane] no matter where you are!"

Ah well. Bob worked tonight, and I swear if he was my age (or older, ha ha), I'd go after him. But he's not, and I like Geoff anyway, so forget I even said anything. He's still a really nice guy, though. ^_^

Frank got a perfect shop, so I'll have to rib him about that when I see him tomorrow. I think I might get on his case about bringing his brother in on Thursday, too: "Y'know, I think you were just using the same ploy that other guys use when they walk dogs...you were hoping for all the girls to run over cooing, 'Ohh, what a CUTE little boy! Is he your brother?'" *giggles* Ooo, I can imagine his reaction already.

In weather-related news, it was snowing this afternoon. Spring starts in 3 more days, and there was snow falling outside. My county has a winter weather advisory until some time tomorrow morning, and the expected accumulation is 1-2 inches of wet snow. This is INCONCEIVABLE! (to quote The Princess Bride.) Where was the snow when I wanted it--during the winter season?? Now I'm all psyched up for spring, and you give me snow?? If I had my new layout more prepared, I'd put it up right now in defiance to your fickle attitude.

But I'm too tired to worry about that. My head's starting to ache now...Where's my Mickey Mouse PJ's...?

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!