Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Chef Berry...?
Written on Saturday, Mar. 16, 2002 at 7:08 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I want out I want out I want out I want out I want out...

Just when I think things are going to get better at work again, they don't. Just when I think that maybe John'll stop being such an ass, I get proved wrong.

I called tonight to get my schedule for tomorrow, and apparently most of my time this week is going to be spent in the salad bar. The frickin' salad bar. Have I told any of you that I DESPISE the salad bar? Especially now that Claire "My Life Is Miserable So Yours Should Be Too" is back. If I have to work with her, I'm going into the back and hanging myself. And I'm taking John with me.

This problem probably wouldn't have arisen if Jim hadn't decided that Mom had to work all evening shifts this week. I hate evening shifts almost as much as I hate the salad bar. But then...He gave her 4 days off (I can't remember if it's Saturday, Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday, or if it starts on Friday)...and John decided that he's going to give me Wednesday off instead and make me work other days.

How the FLIP am I supposed to find a way in?? He'd better hope Linda's working, because otherwise guess who won't be showing up? And he'd better be able to deal with the fact that she probably won't be working the same hours that he's got ME scheduled.

But you know what? That's his own damn fault. He told me that I had to find my own ride in, but just because I can find a ride doesn't mean it's going to be at the time he wants me there.

Any time the circus wants to come and take back their little midget, I'll be more than obliged to tie the leash around his short, fat neck. Heck, I'll even pay THEM for taking him back!

Okay, I have to stop talking about this because it's making my stomach upset. And I don't need any help in that department, after the "dinner" I attempted to make for myself.

Decided around 5 that I'd like to have an omelette. Now, I've never made one of those before. But how hard could it be? I asked myself. You fry up some bacon, crack a couple of eggs, fry, add bacon, fold, and voila. Oh yeah, and add the cheese as well. :oP So anyway, after debating on my abilities to accomplish such a task, I figured "What the heck? There's no one around to see me mess up", and I set to work.

Now, I like crispy bacon. But this was just a wee bit more crispy than even I like it. Oh well, still edible. I set to cracking the two eggs and stirring them up a bit. Blah blah...The end result was...interesting. Surprisingly enough, it tasted pretty good, but I've still had better. X_X I'm still afraid I'm going to get sick from it though, heh...

As I was getting the bacon out of the freezer to thaw out, I saw my two friends the Canadian geese wander into view. They stopped right in the middle of my yard and seemed to be staring in the back door for a glimpse of the Trained Humans. So, like any good pet, I grabbed some bread and opened the back door. Both geese came waddling up closer, but as usual the male only ate a few pieces before wandering off in disdain, head held high. 'Course, like any man, he came back when he saw there was still food to be eaten. ;)

It was cold out so I went back inside and the geese wandered off...but less than 5 minutes later they were back, both of them peering through the back door in the hope that I would come back out bearing food. They never actually step onto the porch, but they seem to be getting closer and closer to it. I didn't oblige them this time; they can get their own food, hehe!

Now Mom's home, and she wants to use the telephone, so I have to cut short my oh-so-interesting entry. I wish I had magical abilities so I could turn John to dust...then I'd enjoy my job again. *sigh*

I hope Geoff's there tomorrow, hehehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!