Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: More ranting
Written on March 13, 2002 at 1:32 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Can I just come back for a moment to complain about the ironies of this world? Of course I can. This is my diary.

So I'm looking for more of those inane quizzes that bring me so much entertainment, and I come across this girl's blog. She starts going on about how she, like, got to see an *////sync concert (wow, what a creative use of slashes), and it was really cool and their act was really tight "LOL" (Ugh, I've never seen ANYONE use "LOL" so much...I don't even use it as much as she did!). The writing was really annoying, because she like, used 'like' and 'LOL' a lot, and it was, like, really beginning to irritate me.

Since I was looking for quizzes and Google said this blog had at least one, I kept scrolling downward...and came to this:

"Have you ever heard that song by Five for Fighting, called Superman? Well I happen to think that is possibly one of the STUPIDEST songs in the entire universe. First of all, he can't sing for beans. His voice is horrible and it sounds like a dying chicken. Second of all, the lyrics to the song SUCK. "I'm more than a bird, I'm more than a plane, I'm more than a pretty face beside a train...." WTF is this? If you've ever heard the song I'm talking about, you'd know exactly what I mean."

I'm not going to debate whether that guy has a good voice or not. After hearing the song so much, I actually like it now, and I think the lyrics are kinda cool. But whether he can sing or not is not my point. My point is...

*N Sync CAN sing??

They can keep a tune, I suppose, but I wouldn't rank them up there with the greats. They sound like they're whining half the time. *envisions hordes of N Sync-loving teenies swooping down on her*

I get irritated with stuff like that. And I felt like ranting about it. But now I'm leaving. Again. Au revoir!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!