Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Sir yes SIR!
Written on March 08, 2002 at 11:10 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I want to make a Cast page for this diary. Complete with pictures and everything, just like Amanda's!

But I have no pictures of anyone.

And even if I did, etiquette would require me asking their permission to post such photos, and I'm afraid everyone would say no. So then I'd be stuck with a Cast page filled with pictures of Hannibal, the Three Musketeers (as in, my 3 male bettas), and maybe one of myself thrown in. And that just wouldn't be as much fun.

One of the guys on her cast page looks exactly like Matt, once the love of my life. Then again, this guy has a camera in his face, so perhaps he wouldn't look quite so Matt-esque if I could see all his features. ;) But camera included, the resemblance is quite startling. I just thought I would mention that.

I have to go back to work tomorrow, and I'm not looking forward to it at all. Can I go to college right now? Heh. Right. When the time comes for me to actually go, I'll be so scared that I'll probably curl up in a tiny ball in a corner of my room and sob, "NO! I WON'T GO!!!" whenever anyone tries to make me move.

I would like to take Hannibal with me, and make up some sort of witty little nametag for his aquarium. "Hi! My name is Hannibal! I'll love you forever if you feed me! Body parts preferred, but I'm not picky..." Well, something like that. One of those things where visitors would go, "Umm, Amber...?"

Ah, yes. I love conversation pieces.

Went out to look for a nice dresser for my room, and both Mom and I got distracted by this wonderful keyboard that lights up and shows you how to play songs! Some of them, like Fur Elise, I already know how to play somewhat because I just taught myself on various keyboards I've come across. But they have other songs on there, too...and they teach the chords as well (but I don't seem to have the coordination to play two-handed). Mom was trying to convince me to buy it, saying that she'd pay half (I think it was $299), but as much as I've always wanted a keyboard, I passed up the opportunity. Most likely, I'd just get bored of it after awhile and it'd gather dust anyway! So I'll wait for a day when I'm like, "I'd REALLY like a keyboard!" before I go buy one.

Why am I suddenly so tired? I didn't get to bed until 5, slept 'til 3, and it's only 11:30 so I shouldn't be tired yet! I should go to bed, because otherwise I'll be incoherent tomorrow at work, but I shouldn't be tired! Ohhhh, work...Why must I hate it so??? I'm not even looking forward to seeing Geoff. How odd is THAT?

Maybe I should stay away from him like this more often. It doesn't work like that at the store, because even if he's not there physically, I still think about him. But here at home I don't, and so I could get over him so much more easily this way! Life doesn't work like that though, does it?

Frank's starting to get weird again. A few nights ago he paged Mom over the loudspeaker, and she told me later that when she called him over in pizza shop, he said, "So how's Geoff treating my girl?" There was no reason for him to have asked this...I mean, it wasn't as if he and I had just gotten through talking about Geoff! I hadn't really mentioned Geoff's name at all!

Then the other day I turned on my cell phone, and I had a text message waiting for me...from Frank, since he's the only one who text messages me. What did he say to me, I hear you asking? The same thing he asked Mom! I just stared at the small screen and chuckled incredulously. Here I thought his mind had finally been taken off of me...But alas, such is my curse. Once you fall in love with me, you can never find another.

*gags*

I'm lying, by the way. ;) About that last part, anyway. Frank really is becoming odd again.

Watched "Cadet Kelly" on the Disney Channel tonight, and I'm almost embarrassed to admit that I liked that movie. Not that it's anything profound, but I kinda found myself getting a teeny bit misty-eyed toward the end! *hangs her head in shame* Don't judge me, Diary!

Lola Lane's spring break started today...If I'd had more money, I'd be flying out to Arizona tomorrow! That's weird to think about...Before I realized I wouldn't have the money so soon, I thought March seemed AGES away. And look, it's already here! :oP

Anyway, I'm going to go. Maybe the English Department's webpage is up and running now...And I finally started reading Voyage of the Jerle Shannara - Isle Witch, so I might go do that as well.

By the way, Laura! The Blue Switch Palace is in the Forest of Illusion...the water world is the secret one! *giggles* Just in case you wanted to know. *wonders if she's spoiled anything*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!