Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: No Sugar Tonight
Written on March 07, 2002 at 7:44 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I am going to SO FAIL the Math section! *grins bigly and flutters lashes*

Right, anyway...So I did my little bit of studying. I don't know how long I sat there, but it was long enough to know that unless some miracle comes along, I am going to fail miserably. I hate math!!! Sigh. Maybe I'll invest in some helping materials after all...

All of you college folk reading this are probably laughing right now, right? :oP You've already been through this nonsense, but unlike myself...you probably took the SATs while you were still in school so you REMEMBERED the formulas! I was going through the sample questions like, "Um, okay, I know there's a formula to figure this out, now what is it...?"

'Course, the formulas themselves would be easy enough to do if all you had to do was plug in numbers...but sometimes you have to figure out the numbers you have to put in, and it turns into a GREAT HUGE MESS!!!

I'm going to stop thinking about that now, however. By May 4th, I should have some better understanding of all these numbers and figures and formulas. And if I don't...Well, I guess I'll be at Genuardi's for the rest of my natural life. And then I'll probably come back after I've died and continue to haunt the place. Hehehe...

My Moody Blues CD isn't damaged after all, thank goodness. I listened to it last night on a regular CD player (as opposed to the one in my computer, hehe), and it didn't make that loud KSSSHHHHH noise. So I'm alright.

I have to get my paycheck and deposit some serious cash, because my checking account is running low. Well, it's not anywhere NEAR as low as it used to be, but now that I've gotten it up this high, I don't want it getting lower again! I just wrote out checks for two bills, I've got two more left to pay, I've got to pay off whatever's on my credit card...

Now do you see why I haven't been able to save up for college...OR a car, OR the insurance FOR the car...? Granted, if I'd saved everything I spend on frivolous things, I would probably have a lot more money for the car and insurance, etc. But if I saved everything and didn't buy things like books or CDs every once in awhile, I'd get depressed...and then I'd probably take all the money out of my account and spend every last cent. So I think I'm doing pretty well for myself. *smiggles*

After sitting in that bamboo chair that Mom said Geoff could have, I've decided that I don't want him to have it after all. It's not that I've NEVER sat in it before (for as long as we've had it, it would be quite a feat for me to have never sat in it), but I just realized today how comfy it is! No wonder he liked it so much when he sat in it!

I know, this is all thrilling stuff. It's yet another day off, so I can't titillate you with stories of my work experience...Oo, I've got another day off tomorrow! But then I don't think I'll have another one 'til Friday of next week. Unless Zenon is kind and gives me Wednesday off or something, hehe! No, even if he did, John would change it. I don't mind working Wednesdays, because John doesn't work! YAY!

I don't normally count Zenon as a good conversationalist. The times when I try to relate humorous stories or talk seriously, it seems to go right over his head. I finally got fed up with it one day and said "Nevermind!" and stopped trying to start conversations with him. But yesterday, he and I actually had an "intelligent" conversation! Of course, it was all about John--he insults Zenon quite often--but still, usually he does all the talking and doesn't really respond to me when I try to contribute. I was surprised by how I could say something, and he'd actually respond, LoL! It was just good to rant, though, because as I'm sure you all know, I'm fed up with John.

Anyway, I can't think of anything else to say...I can't believe I found this much to say, actually! Not that any of it was interesting, but oh well, what more do you want?

I'm going to go find something else to do online while listening to the same Guess Who and Moody Blues songs. Until I get sick of those songs, anyway...then I'll go back to my WinAmp playlist, which I'm already sick of. Ah, yes, life is good.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!