Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Ride my see-saw!
Written on March 06, 2002 at 10:00 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com


I took the What Mythological Creature Are You? test by lj user=peacefulchaos!

The hits on this diary have increased dramatically since my banner was put up. A sort of plus for other members is that I can see where the person came to my diary from...and since the banners are only shown in the members' area, they find my banner either on someone's profile page or somewhere within their own member area...so you see, I'm getting publicity, but at the same time so are they! Wow, it's an equal relationship!

I think my new CD, "The Best Of The Moody Blues", is damaged. It doesn't LOOK damaged, but one of the songs has this loud KSSSSHHHHH sound at one point near the end. The thing is, I kept "rewinding" (you can't really "rewind" a CD, hehe), and the first time it did the KSSSHHH two times in a row, but the second time it only did it once. But then it kept doing it once in the same spot every time afterward. So I might have to return it. "The Best Of The Guess Who" works perfectly, though. *smiles*

Riiiiiiiide
Ride my see-saw...

For a few brief moments, I thought I'd somehow coerced Geoff into driving me home at 4:30 today. I'd called Mom to ask her if SHE would come get me (because the bakery was pretty much dead), but she wasn't home. When she called back, she said she was busy...then mentioned that I should ask Geoff if he wanted the bamboo chair that he'd liked so much when he came over the one night. We've had that chair...well, ever since I can remember, which is a long time, hehe! But I went over and asked him anyway.

"She just wants me to take you home!" he laughed. I, I'm sure, blushed.

"No she's not!" I protested. "I already tried that with you the other day and you shot me down, so I'm not going to try it again!"

Anyway, it didn't happen...Ben came over and then Kirsten and Jeff walked over for a minute, and then we all had to scatter (I guess because EJ was spotted?)...Geoff asked if we could talk about the chair later, and I said yeah. He didn't say when 'later' was, so I'd automatically assumed he meant later today. But he left (without saying anything to me), so I guess 'later' is really later. Oh well.

Went out to Wal-Mart where I bought a whole assortment of things. Got my dry-erase board, some bright pretty markers, and a BRITA filter thingy to go on the kitchen faucet. I miss my well water...I definitely took it for granted, but now that I'm forced to drink what tastes like pool water (they have to put chlorine in it), I'm sorely reminded of how good I had it! But my $30 BRITA filter is working quite well, so I'm mollified. *patpats the new filter*

Tonight, I tried to force myself to start studying the Math part of that SAT program I downloaded last night. I reviewed all the Verbal strategies and even took the Mini-SATV...I'd put my goal score as 500, but my score ended up being 660! Could still be better, but I need to get as high a score as possible on the Verbal section...since I'm going to fail MISERABLY in the Math section.

The Verbal section's easier because I haven't stopped learning that stuff since graduating. I'm still reading, I still write stories and things...it's like a constantly expanding thing. Math, on the other hand, I forgot about the moment I tossed my cap into the air. I can add, I can subtract, I can multiply, and I can divide simple stuff before I have to bust out the calculator. :oP But algebra? Pythagorean Theorums? Aiiiieeeeeee!!!! I feel myself failing already!

From this point on, I have to force myself to study the Mathematical section of this SAT help program for at least half an hour each day...an hour if possible. If I hadn't been so tired (and eager to go online) tonight, I probably would have studied a little longer (heh..imagine me, studying!), but all those numbers and formulas just sort of swirled dizzyingly on the screen. I definitely need to be awake to do this. I was half asleep when I did the Verbal stuff last night, LoL!

I keep looking at my Moody Blues CD and thinking mournfully about how it's not working right. I hope Wal-Mart has a return policy for CDs...Even if it's just a "exchange it for the same CD" sort of thing, I don't care, just as long as the darned thing works! I only like a few songs on it ("Ride My See-Saw" is fun, heh)...but "Nights in White Satin" doesn't have that part in the middle that I like so much! "Breathe deep the gathering gloom..."

Anyway, I believe that's all. There's still some stuff I have to look over, and then I think I might go to bed! Heh! I say that all the time, and yet I never actually DO end up going to sleep.

Overall, I suppose today was a good day. John wasn't there, so that was automatically a plus! Now, if Geoff had taken me home... ;) (Oo, wow, I just realized that loads of new people are now being introduced to The Geoff Saga. Bwa ha ha ha ha....)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!