Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Wheeee!!!
Written on March 05, 2002 at 11:24 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yay!

I finally finished registering online for the SATs. I'd been looking for a place to do so on the Internet for a couple of days, but Google didn't bring up anything more than stuff that didn't interest me in the slightest.

Tonight, I was looking through my list of Favorites (which has been growing dust, since I haven't used half of the links there since they were first put there), and I came to this scholarship site from The Princeton Review. After following a couple of links, I came to collegeboard.com and found out that you can register there for the SATs! And so here I am, all set up for the May 4th testing.

My future starts here.

*giggles* Seriously, this is such a GOOD thing! Assuming I can scrape up the money for college (and once I take this test--and hopefully do well--I'll be more inclined to look for financial aid), I'll be able to put this lousy grocery store job behind me!

Not that I'd trade these past few months at Genuardi's. Despite John, I've really enjoyed being there, if only for the social interaction. There are several college kids that work there, though, and they just come back during their breaks and whatnot, which is probably what I'll end up doing as well. It'll all work out!

I'll wait 'til later to voice how scared I am by the actual idea of GOING AWAY to college. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!