Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Give him a chance
Written on March 05, 2002 at 3:36 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Sleep is good. It lets you get over the worst of your anger without even having to think about it! I did have a rather freaky dream, though...

I was in my grandmother's house, and even though irl she's dead, in my dream she was there. I think I was petting the new cat I'd gotten (a great big orange-striped one), and all of a sudden a man barged in. Feature-wise, he looked like my Uncle Rondal, but his teeth were really gross and there were just other things about him that were all wrong. Anyway, I hid underneath a low table, taking my cat with me, and I imagined that the space underneath the table was hidden from his view (when all he really had to do was look down and he'd see me).

For some reason, he decided to eat under the table, and so of course he saw me. I just laughed nervously and scrambled away.

The scene shifted, and I guess I was in my room...I don't remember. But then there was a loudspeaker in my room (like the ones at the store), and a woman came on and said "Amber, please call the army."

The army? I thought, getting panicked. Had something happened to Mom and Grandma? I went up the stairs into the kitchen, aware that the house was completely empty, but when I entered, I saw that man sitting at the table, a sly sort of grin on his face. I gasped, then turned and ran down the stairs to the front door. As soon as I'd turned, he had pushed himself up from the table so I knew I had to act fast.

It was pitch black out. I ran across my front yard toward Adrienne's house, and somehow I had enough speed that I jumped her fence without problem (and this fence reaches up to my chest, somewhere like that). "HELP!!! FIRE!!!" I screamed, remembering from an old episode of the Oprah show that more people are likely to assist if you shout 'fire' instead of just 'help' (there really WAS a show irl about that, hehe).

Dashed across Adrienne's back yard, still screaming "Fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiire!" over and over, and then I jumped the other side of her fence. All of her lights were out, so I didn't bother stopping to bang on her door. Instead, I turned left and headed down to Kathy and Amy's house. I'm not sure how I managed to elude the man, since in a real situation he probably would've tried to cut me off instead of following right behind me. But hey, this was a dream, after all.

I reached the door and started pounding on it, screaming for help. Just as the door opened, I saw the man in his dark blue shirt rounding the corner. But I ducked inside and locked the door securely. Oh wait, that's right...First, I pretended that Kathy and Amy's parents were home (which they weren't), and then in a taunting manner, I turned back to the guy and flipped him off. THEN I shut the door and locked it.

We closed the curtains in the bedrooms, and I immediately picked up the phone to dial 911. I was sobbing as I told the operator about what was going on, but I don't remember the exact conversation...all I remember was that she was asking some really inane questions, and I had to keep switching rooms because the curtains weren't closed enough and I didn't want that man to see me. At one point, he started making scrabbling noises with his fingers on the glass...and then later, in an attempt to elude him, I hid on the back porch (only to realize a few seconds later that being on the back porch meant that I was out in the open, and therefore vulnerable).

The 911 operator told me that police would be there in about 15 minutes, but when they came, they drove up MY driveway instead of Kathy and Amy's! I didn't really care, though; there were like 5 or 6 police cars, all with lights flashing, and I started cheering. They couldn't find the guy at first, but when they did they said he was some sort of magic creature...he was made out of mud or something, so they had a really hard time trying to pick him up and carry him away. :oP

You'd think that'd be the end of this dream. Actually, it might've been, but I don't know. Anyway, it was the next day and Adrienne came over and started yelling at me for having that guy arrested! At first, I just made faces at her through the glass door, but after awhile I grabbed the Swiffer, walked outside, and started thwacking her on the face with the metal pole as I angrily explained what had happened. Hehe...it sounds somewhat violent, but it actually looked more like something out of one of those stupid comedies...

In the final bit, the guy came back and was talking with Mom and Adrienne, so I ran to my room and called 911 again. Got the same woman as I had the night before, and you know what she told me?

"Maybe you should give him a chance."

X_X

So much for getting support a second time around!

Anyway, that's the end of my weird dream. Today was yet another day off, so I really don't have any interesting stories to tell. Oh, but I'm sure I'll have something to say tomorrow!!!! YAY!!! *rolls eyes*

(Oo, Andrew emailed me to say my banner was put into rotation...yippy skippy! Hehe..and the first entry people probably saw was that scathing rant of mine...)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!