Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: What a player!
Written on March 03, 2002 at 8:31 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I work 11:30-8 tomorrow...but Geoff works 3:30 to midnight, so it all works out! And I'm off the same two days he is...wow, I think this might actually be a no-missing-Geoff week, unless he's off some day that I don't know about! *giggles* I'm so pathetic.

Finished Ella Enchanted today. I can tell why it's a children's book, but even so, it was SOOOO good! Definitely a book I'm glad I bought. Heck, Tiff liked it enough that she bought it too, hehe! Now I have one book less on that list that I have to read. ;) I take The Diary of Ellen Rimbauer to work with me.

Yesterday, Nick saw me with my book open and said, "You like to read?"

"Very much so," I replied, closing the book and standing up (my break was over). He told me that the last book he'd read was...I think it was something in high school, hehe, but I might be wrong. It was quite some time ago, however!

I'm glad I realized early on that he was all cute face and had nothing in common with me. He likes parties and marijuana a little too much...well, the latter I don't like at all (not that I've had any experience with it, so maybe I shouldn't say I don't like it at all. *grins teasingly*)!

Erin came in yesterday and, without me even mentioning Geoff, said, "I don't know about that guy you like." Her face was twisted into this disapproving expression, and her voice had a dubious tone to it. Of course, my hackles rose. ;)

"Why, what's wrong?" I asked, chuckling a little.

"I think he's a player."

If I hadn't been so shocked by what she said, I probably would've started rolling on the floor, giggling 'til my eyes watered. That's right, Geoff the ladies' man.

"No, he's not like that," I managed to tell her. Then I hid in the cooler for a few seconds and laughed to myself. Upon returning, I was washing my hands at the sink before I went on my lunch break, and she explained:

"I just think he knows you like him, and he's playing games with you." A pause, and then, "I don't want to see you wasting your time."

"Well," I began, a slow grin forming on my face, "it's not as if I've got a whole bunch of guys lined up. I don't mind playing the game awhile longer." That got her laughing, so any tenseness she might've felt dissipated immediately.

Of course, I couldn't resist telling this story to Geoff. As I walked toward him (his back was to me), he stood up from what he was doing and began walking away...when I called his name, he kept on walking, and there were customers around so I felt a little foolish. "Fine, ignore me!" I called out, laughing, and he finally heard me and stopped...then turned around and walked back to me.

"Erin is of the opinion that you're a player," I informed him, my mirth evident.

"And that means, in young people language...?" he prompted after a few moments.

He didn't even know what the word meant. Not that you have to know the word to be one, but still, it was proof enough! ;) I don't know any exact definitions or anything, so my explanation was shady at best (especially as I'd only wanted to be able to share the story without letting him know why the conversation had arisen in the first place).

Anyway, that's the only funny story I have, hehe...

In fact, I think that's the last of my stories, period. I'm going to go find other ways of occupying myself now...Oo, maybe that Labyfic on FF.N has gotten a new chapter! This one is even better than the other one I've been reading, but unfortunately this was the first chapter she'd written since some time last year! Thankfully I found it the other night, rather than when she'd first been writing it!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!