Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Belief-O-Matic
Written on March 03, 2002 at 7:39 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Following Janette's link, I went to the Belief-O-Matic page. Because I have nothing better to do with my time right now, I think I might link all of them...who knows when I might want to come back here and read about the other religions! ;)

1. Unitarian Universalism (100%)
2. Liberal Quaker (99%)
3. Neo-Paganism (93%)
4. Reform Judaism (90%)
5. Liberal Protestant (88%)
6. New Age (80%)
7. Mahayana Buddhism (76%)
8. Orthodox Quaker (76%)
9. Secular Humanism (76%)
10. Jainism (75%)
11. Sikhism (75%)
12. Bah�'�(74%)
13. Orthodox Judaism (73%)
14. Theravada Buddhism (70%)
15. Islam (65%)
16. New Thought (59%)
17. Hinduism (57%)
18. Scientology (57%)
19. Conservative Protestant (52%)
20. Atheism and Agnosticism (52%)
21. Seventh Day Adventist (49%)
22. Taoism (46%)
23. Eastern Orthodox (44%)
24. Roman Catholic (44%)
25. Christian Science (Church of Christ, Scientist) (36%)
26. Latter-day Saint (Mormon) (32%)
27. Jehovah's Witness (21%)

I'll never say "We're having a Quaker meeting" in the same way ever again. :oP

The Neo-Paganism actually sort of interested me...I'd never heard of it before, but I found some of my own beliefs in there...

I'm a non-denominational sort, though (free to worship God in one's own way), so I don't think I'd want to restrict myself to any particular religion. I think if this site had more religions than just these, some of those wouldn't have come up in my results at all. There are some that I'm surprised have, because I really don't agree with their beliefs at all. Not that I'm condemning anyone from those religions--I don't do that. I feel you should be free to have whatever sort of spirituality you want, which is why I said what I did at the beginning of this paragraph! ;oP

I don't usually talk about religion, because I know there are those out there who would start preaching about how my beliefs are wrong and whatnot. I hate that. How dare anyone presume to tell me that my way is the wrong way, and theirs is right! Thankfully, I haven't really had this experience firsthand, but I've seen it happen enough, and I know my views could be considered "controversial" because I don't follow all Christian beliefs. Oh well.

LoL! I've taken what was supposed to be a lighthearted little entry and made it into this vehement declaration! I think that means I need to stop. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!