Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Be free!
Written on February 25, 2002 at 4:56 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com


I'm Sarah!

I'm Sarah. I'm imaginative and creative, though a bit of a brat sometimes. If I use my wits, I'll get what I want. Nobody has power over me!

Take the "Which Labyrinth character are you most like?" quiz by smarmy

Yay! Not that I thought I'd have turned out as Jareth or anything, but still, I think in some ways I'm very much like Sarah. Unfortunately, Sarah's personality isn't all innocent idealism...she's also quite selfish and childish...Which I can be at times too, I must admit. But oh well, I was going to give an example of this, but as I was writing out the story, I suddenly realized that it wasn't worth it and so I erased everything! :oP

Tiff called me last night...I'm not sure what time, but since Verizon gave us this voicemail (which I still wish we didn't have), messages are taken even when I'm online. Kind of convenient, yes, but I hate having to dial a phone number and then a little passcode just to get messages every day!!! But I digress. She called me last night, which reminded me that she's now home, and I have yet to hang out with her! So I believe I should call her today. Soon, too, since it's after 5 and I have to work tomorrow (so I can't stay out very late).

I halfway don't feel like doing anything, though. Not that I don't WANT to hang out with her, it's just that I've been in such a slumpy sort of depression since moving here. That sickness I experienced upon first moving was probably a good thing, because it kept me from just curling up in a little ball and crying all day. Being at work is what cheers me up the most, despite having to be around John, because I have so many friends there. But then I get back here, and it's just...ugh.

I feel like I'm in a tomb. Yesterday when I woke up to get ready for work, I was convinced that it must be cloudy out. The only light that slips through the cracks of my shades is this dim light reminiscent of twilight. It was the same sort of light that shone through the cracks of the blinds pulled across our wide glass door at the back of the apartment. So when I opened the front door to leave, imagine my shock when bright golden sunlight was pouring in the window and pooling on the floor just a few feet away from me! I was so happy! Finally, some sunlight!

I can sleep in this room all day because, unless I wake up and look at the clock, it looks like it's either dawn or dusk...and so I end up sleeping forever. I'm tired of this depressing hole. I think I will call Tiff. Even if we just go to her house or something, I'll be happy. I just need to get out of here!

On a last note, I don't know if I should link this or not, but despite my own opinions about our president, I thought this was pretty funny. Well, the three entries I read, anyway.... ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!