Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I got the Gold!!
Written on February 25, 2002 at 10:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Go ahead, Diary, look at me. *spins around once* Do I sparkle like gold? Ha ha! I finally went and got myself a Gold account! Woot! Now I've got those nifty special features that Andrew's always enticing us with in the Gold ads, and I've helped him out! *sniffles* Even though I don't know how much $30 is going to help with all the money he spends on servers...

So anyway, I brought out this lovely new layout to mark the occasion. It was even more trouble than my previous Queen layout had been! Once again, I had to enlist Laura's help. ;) Thank you again, Lolabeans! *huggles*

Tiff and I didn't do anything tonight because she's gotten sick! : Her brother answered the phone, and when I asked for Tiff he paused a moment, then asked, "Who is this?"

"Amber," I replied, amused but a little questioning as well. He never asked who was calling before...

He quickly told me that I was on the "In" List, and that the only two people making up said list were myself and Dustin. I felt so special; I've never been on an "in" list before! ;) Blah blah, so Tiff got on the phone, and her voice sounded really small and un-Tiff-like...the scary part was, it reminded me of my voice!

So yeah, Tiffeh's sick. I guess it didn't matter that I halfway didn't want to go out, huh? *giggles* Ah well, that's not important! I'd send her flowers, but by the time she got 'em she'd probably be better again! :oP

I was thinking of sending Kathy flowers for her birthday--she's going to be 16 in just a few more days!!! I can't believe it!!--and I found the cutest arrangement at 1-800Flowers.com. It's called "The Soda Fountain Bouquet", which sort of explains how it looks right there. It's in one of those tall glasses you might've gotten back in the 50's if you bought an ice cream soda or something. Carnations make up the main part, but then they put a rose in as the "cherry on top". It's perfect! It's only $29.99, too, which in itself isn't too bad a price (considering the other arrangements range from $39 to $124!!). But then it says that it's "Florist Delivered", which means that another $8.99 is added for shipping! >_<

Hey, it just occurred to me...is that the ONLY shipping and handling fee? I was imagining having to pay the $29.99, plus the company's s&h fee, and then the florist fee as well! It's still a little on the expensive side (for me) to just pay the added $8.99, but...

Aww, I just love that arrangement! I wish someone would buy it for MY birthday! *giggles*

I have to work 11:30 to 8 tomorrow. The dreaded shift. Can't do anything BEFORE work, and by the time I get out, it'll be too late to do anything! Oh, but wait...I have no life, so I needn't worry about such things. *smack* Silly Berry!

I had a dream last night that for some reason, everyone at work had to be roommates (we were traveling somewhere, or we were in some sort of team..I don't know). We were all separated into little groups, and I was hoping to have been grouped up with Geoff. Why I would want to sleep in the same room as him when we're not even dating is beyond me, but my dreams seldom make sense.

All I saw at first was that he was paired up with two girls, and neither of them was me...except one girl was also named Amber! Of course, I was quite jealous. But then later on, I looked back at the list and realized that I didn't have any roommates at all; they'd put me by myself! Wow, this is all quite symbolic, psychologically speaking...anyway...I'd decided with quite a bit of enthusiasm that I was going to set up a bed inside the dairy cooler. I guess I didn't care in the dream that I'd be freezing my rear (and everything else) off.

But then everything switched about a little bit, and I think we were at my house...the one I just moved out of. I remember being in my room and realizing that everyone was asleep except Geoff and a few other guys, who were all sitting outside on my deck. So I was rooting through my clothes, trying to find a pair of cute pajamas so I could go out there and talk to them. *giggles* I found the gray-and-pink ones that I'd bought in Disney World (the word "Princess" is written on the shirt in sparkly pink lettering), and so eagerly I put that on. But I discovered that I'd gained too much weight and it wasn't as cute on me as it once was! Then my dream shifted again...

Now, somehow, I knew exactly where Geoff's apartment was, and I was determined to walk over and say hello. I chickened out a couple of times, because at one point I got close enough to peer in the glass doors at the back of his apartment (his backyard faced where I was walking from), and those two roommate girls from earlier were in there! For whatever reason, I automatically knew who the other Amber was...she looked to be in about 7th grade and had straightstraight goldy-brown hair that fell just above her shoulders, and her cheeks and nose were liberally sprinkled with freckles. Generally cute and pixie-like in appearance. But because of her age, I was no longer threatened by her. Yet I still chickened out from going over! Oh, that's right! The first time, there was a parking lot right in front of the back doors and Mom drove me up...their room was dark except for the TV, and everyone was eating--Geoff was eating ice cream. *giggles*

By the time I finally got up courage and walked over again, the lights inside were on but the curtains had been drawn! The curtains were on the outside, though, for whatever reason, and there was a breeze blowing so the fabric would wisp away from the window for a few moments...long enough for me to see that the girls had left and now it was just Geoff and Tim (his REAL roommate). I balked a little because the curtains were obviously shutting out passers-by, but finally I lifted my arm and rapped jauntily.

Tim opened the door, giving me this curious look almost as if he hadn't seen me before, but I was like, "Hey, Geoff!" As if it was the most natural thing in the world to see me show up on his back doorstep...

Something woke me up, then, so I think that was pretty much the end of things. Considering everything that happened in the dream, it seems like it would've taken ages to play out, but it probably only took about 10 minutes or so! At least, that's what I learned about the REM period of sleep (that most periods only last around 10 minutes)...

Even though that dream was really weird, I sort of liked it. You know how some dreams just leave you with a warm sort of feeling? Well, I guess this would be something more like a wistful feeling, though I don't understand it...why would I actually want that to transpire? Maybe it's just due to the fact that Geoff was in it at all. ;)

I had a dream about him a few nights ago where we were talking online, and I don't remember much of anything now except that he said something like "ask me to a movie and you'll find out that I don't always say no"....No, it wasn't much like that...All I clearly remember was the movie part, but there was something along the lines of what I wrote after it. Whatever! It was just weird.

Janette's on, now, so I find my attention wandering from this entry. But now that I've got a Gold membership, I feel like I should wander around and peek at all the new features! Even though I've already got a tracker, I might use that invisible one as well, since it's there and I want to get my money's worth out of this. *grins teasingly*

I wonder exactly how many people here at Diaryland have signed up for gold accounts...has anyone made a diaryring for it? Maybe I will. ;) Or not...but it was a silly thought.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!