Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: This is the way we wash our clothes...
Written on February 23, 2002 at 9:19 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Didn't end up going to get my permit because I stayed online so late last night. So when Mom came in to wake me up at some ungodly hour this morning, I was like, "Nooooo...." And thus, I didn't get out of bed 'til sometime around 2 in the afternoon. :oP I've been sleeping so much later since I moved into this apartment. Not that I've never slept this late before, but that's always been because I stayed up 'til 4 and 5 in the morning! But even when I get to bed around 8 or 9 (or sometimes even 7!), I still end up sleeping for a long time. Part of it might be because we're on the "ground floor" so hardly any light comes in my window. I don't like that at all. But a lot of it's because of the mildly-depressed state I've been in ever since moving.

I feel SO isolated here. Even though I never really hung out with Kathy and Amy at the house, it was different because I was still close by and all I'd have to do was walk about a hundred feet or whatever to get to them. Now, unless I drove or took a dangerous bike ride up this busy road, I can't see them! Bleh.

Anyway...Even after I woke up today I didn't feel like getting out of bed. So I read some of The Talismans of Shannara (I finished The Elf Queen the other day), then finished SMA2. Took a straight path in that game so I could get to the end faster, but now I get to go back and finish all the secret worlds. I'll never be able to beat the one secret part on Star Road, though...what IS that called, anyway? I don't remember anymore. At any rate, I only beat that on SMW for Super Nintendo because I had Game Genie. *giggles* Cheater!

I forgot I need to run out to the car and grab my other apron so that I can wash both of them. I'm loathe to do any laundry at all because of the drought, but at the same time, I've put it off long enough and my aprons are both disgusting...So I'll have to do it. At least there are 3 water settings, but it still uses a lot of water even on the "low" setting. Maybe I can find some other darks to go in...or I could wash some of the unimportant whites, like my socks and things...

Now that you've had that insight into how I wash my clothes...I'm going to go. Because it's now 10:30 and I haven't even written all that much, which means that I haven't been paying much attention to this entry. Ah, poor Diary...*patpat* It's okay, I still love you. Maybe I'll have more to say after tomorrow...probably just ranting about Dictator John...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!