Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Alright, so that WASN'T all...
Written on February 23, 2002 at 2:24 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

While looking through the "referrals" list on my tracker, I came to a diary whose latest entry made me think a bit:

"I've decided that I don't have enough human contact in my life. America isn't really a touchy-feely society, and I'm not sure I like that. Everythings just so... I don't now. I guess in different places, it's just little things, like when you're having a conversation with someone they tend to stand a little closer to you, and stuff like that. It's more like "I care about you" instead of "Eew, don't breathe on me." "

I noticed the differences between our culture and others when I went to Paris. Friends there weren't afraid to hug each other, or even hold hands...whereas if two girls were to hold hands here, they'd be labeled as lesbians (unless it's a whole crowd of the popular, overly giggly girls who hold hands in malls and generally make nuisances of themselves...though it's nice they have the confidence to be able to hold hands like that). American society needs to hug more!!

(By the way, the diary I exerpted that from is right here: http://grungekhild.diaryland.com I didn't read anything past the one entry, hehe..but a link is deserved nonetheless!)

I forgot I wanted to rant about the whole "Russia threatens to pull out of the Olympics" thing (though Lola pretty much summed it up for me anyway). I read about it one day at work (while I was sitting in the break room trying to find suitable caption-izing pictures), and I felt like bringing out the violin. Would I care if Russia wailed like a baby and refused to participate in another Olympic event for the next 5 centuries? Absolutely not. Not that I have anything against the country in general, but I mean, GET OVER IT ALREADY!!! Your ego's just bruised over that nasty scandal...which isn't any other country's fault! Stop trying to ruin things for those Russians who'd like to participate in the Olympics! Selfish people...

I like Bread (as in, the 70's band). Mom has a 45 with "If" on it, and so when I was little I used to listen to it all the time. Before I got my new computer, I had that song on my playlist...I'd like to get "I wanna make it with you" (whatever the title is..that's just a line from it), too. Maybe another time, when I'm not falling asleep!

Lola, did you get past Choco World yet? I can help you if you haven't, hehe! :oP Oh yeah, and thanks fer being worried about meh! *smush* I wuv yooo too, Lola!!! And I would hold your hand if we lived closer together!!! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!