Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Parvati? If you say so...
Written on February 23, 2002 at 2:07 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

[i'm parvati patil!]

...and which lesser Harry Potter character are you?

Okay, let's face it. You like being popular, and you like being attractive. You certainly have your fans, and a scolding from Professor McGonagall isn't enough to keep you from trying to look your best. But even while you're finding ball dates for your friends, there's more to you than meets the eye - now, if only people would notice!

(Your moment of glory - so far, at least - came in Goblet of Fire, when you accompany Harry Potter to the Yule Ball and set up your twin sister, Padma, with Ron Weasley.)

Eh? I would say that doesn't describe me. But I like that name, hehe...it's what I named one of my gerbils! Too bad I gave away her twin sister Padma...

Your first name of Amber has given you a responsible, expressive, inspirational, and friendly personality. Expression comes naturally to you and you are rarely at a loss for words; in fact, you have to put forth effort at times to curb an over-active tongue. Self-confidence has made it easy for you to meet people and you are well-liked for your spontaneous, happy ways. You sincerely like people and do not often experience loneliness; your work and home-life are likely filled with association You enjoy music and could have a fine singing voice; however, the study could be somewhat difficult because you do not find it easy to apply yourself to concentrated study for long periods. In this respect, this name is not altogether constructive; it creates a somewhat scattering influence which makes it difficult for you to finish what you start. This name brings disappointments and emotional involvements through being too sympathetic and easily influenced. As a result of your active nature, you have an appetite for quick-energy foods, which you could consume to excess. Health weakness appear as skin conditions, or as ailments relative to the liver.

Lessee, the only relatively accurate part in that was the..."you do not find it easy to apply yourself to concentrated study for long periods." I'm definitely lacking in the self-confidence department, and I have no problems with speaking...usually people have to tell me to talk MORE! I do like food, though... ;)

I never knew how to study. With things like spelling or vocabulary, it was easy--just keep going over the word until you get it right. It's how I got into my school's spelling bee two (or was it three?) years in a row...unfortunately, after that laziness took over, I never studied the book of words they gave me, and I lost in the first thing! I'll always remember how to spell "yearning" and "deuce", though...

But back to my original statement, I don't know how to study things like math or science or whatever! The teachers always used to say, "Study chapters blah blah to blah blah," but I never did because I just couldn't figure out how that was supposed to help. I'd read it and be like, "Okay, that's nice, so what?" Tiff said she's like that, too; guess we're just special, huh? Hehehe... ;)

Oo, I forgot to say in my previous gloomy entry that I finally found someone who shares my "managers are just people" belief, hehe! Did I write about this before? At any rate, the night that Geoff drove me home and we sat in the apartment talking, I was telling him about how I yelled at that guy Ed (who's some important guy in the bakery department), and everyone was like, "Oh my gosh..". He came back with, "So what? He's just a person," or something to that effect. My eyes lit up, I leaned forward eagerly, and started chattering on about how I couldn't understand why people acted as though it was some terrible thing to speak your mind to managers and whatnot.

Anyway, that's all. :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!