Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Fish tanks and soldering irons
Written on February 15, 2002 at 12:48 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I. Hate. Popup. Ads.

They don't make me want to visit the site being advertised. If I'm even forced to wait long enough to SEE what's being advertised, I make sure to stay FAR away from that page just out of pure spite. So never think that I will ever respect a popup ad.

Umm...today was uneventful. But it was my day off, so that was a given. I woke up late in the afternoon, then laid in bed even longer so I could daydream for a bit. Finally, I dragged myself out of bed, turned on the TV just for the noise, and took a shower. After I got out and dressed, Mom came home with roses for me. ^_^ She's the only one I've ever gotten flowers from on Valentine's Day. Oh wait, there WAS senior year when Gretchen and I had flowers delivered to each other at school. Oh well.

I spent over an hour (possibly two) putting my 29-gallon fish tank back together, and then filling it. Tiff, do you remember the yellow pitcher I used to fill up Hannibal's 10-gallon tank? That's what I had to use to fill up this tank. I never thought it would end.

Frank called when I was almost finished, so I sat and talked--or rather, listened--for a little while. He was all psyched because Sarah had called him at work just to say "Happy Valentine's Day". And he's trying to tell me that he doesn't know if she likes him or not. Even I'm not that clueless! Eesh!

John is on vacation until next Thursday. WOO HOO!!! I can actually come in to work every day and not worry about him picking on me for stupid stuff! I still have to put up with scatterbrained Zenon, but that's tolerable.

Hehe...I already know that tomorrow, Joanne's going to veritably pounce on me and demand to know what happened with me and Geoff yesterday. It'll be funny. Not like there's anything overly exciting to tell, but she doesn't know that! ;) I wonder if Geoff'll say anything to the other guys. Not anything like, "Yeah, I got to hang out with Amber the other day, woo hoo!" But maybe just an offhand mentioning. If he does, you can bet Leroy won't be able to let it go without getting a wisecrack in.

Ugh, it's after 1 am already!!!! I have to be up at 6! Well, it's a good thing I had nothing interesting to say, I guess! ;)

~~~~~

Berry says:
Oo, get THIS one. I was just talking with David, and I complained about the annoying Game Boy Advance screen. So he directed me to http://www.portablemonopoly.com . This site is going to be coming out with an internal lighting kit. Under the FAQ's, there's one question that asks, "What else will I need for installation that the kit doesn't include?"

Berry says:
The first response? "A soldering iron".

Berry says:
Now, I don't know about YOU, but that's not something I usually keep in my toolbox...

Lola says:
LOL

Berry says:
Oh geez, here's what they wrote after the soldering thing! "Most of you will already have access to one of these, whether you actually own one or can borrow one from a friend. The amount of solder needed is tiny, and the soldering job is quick and simple. Just about any tip will do, this isn't a precision job."

Berry says:
"*ring ring* Hey, Susie? Do you have a soldering iron and some solder that I could use?"

Lola says:
LOL oh yeah

Lola says:
I keep some in my purse just for moments like these

~~~~~

Good night!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!