Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Ugh.
Written on February 02, 2002 at 5:08 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com


Take the Which Powerpuff Girl Are You? Test.

Whee, Bubbles! The only thing is...that image is a .bmp file...and not all computers can see that, can they? If I was feeling up to it, I'd just convert the pic into .gif format, but it's not worth it! :oP So if you can see it, then spifty, and if not...then you probably don't care anyway. ;)

My cousin Melinda keeps coming into my room, and it's starting to annoy me. I forget how old she is...she's still fairly young, but she's married and has a kid (I don't even know how old HE is...1? 2?)...and she's really nice and everything, but all she does is talk, talk, talk, and right now I just don't feel like talking! I'm here in my room because I want to be alone, and she keeps walking in to say something, then asking me questions about other stuff. :oP She, her husband, and her father (my uncle, duh) came up this morning from Virginia, and I think they're going back tonight. It's insane. But at the same time, I don't really feel like having company, you know? I almost feel like calling Frank...but then he'd start talking about cars and I'd get bored. ;)

The house is getting emptied out rather swiftly. We're taking everything that isn't nailed down, it seems...when I walked out of my room this afternoon, the refrigerator was gone, and my uncle and Melinda's husband were outside taking down our aboveground pool. I don't know WHERE Uncle Rondal is going to put that up...it'll probably just end up gathering rust and cobwebs somewhere against the mountain where he lives. The wood stove is also gone, taken by my uncle...we're going to be taking down the ceiling fan we'd installed several years ago...Oh yeah, and my day bed will most likely be gone with Melinda when she leaves tonight. Yay, so I'll have nowhere to sleep.

Ugh, stop coming in here!!!

I think I'm going to be taking apart my computer tonight so that we can move it and this great heavy desk over to the apartment. I don't exactly know how we'll get it there...it probably won't be tonight anyway, but I still need to get it all taken apart so that it's ready to go. Oo, I wish Geoff would come over tomorrow and help, hee hee! His car is tiny, though, so it wouldn't be any more help in transporting stuff than Mom's car. However, he's a guy, with more strength than I...at least, I'd like to HOPE so! Hehehe...

But anyway, since I'm going to be taking apart mah lifeline to the outside world, I obviously won't be able to get online for at least a few days! So when I go into shuddering convulsions from Internet withdrawal, sweating and mumbling incoherently...No, seriously, I don't know when I'm going to be able to get everything hooked up again, so to all my friends (which really isn't all that many, but anyhoo), I'll talk to you as soon as possible! *big hugs*

I think I'm going to go now. It's 5:30, and I haven't eaten at all today. Maybe I should try to go all day, then maybe I'll lose weight faster. Ha ha! Not.

Oh well, now my bed is about to be taken apart and transported out of here, so I think I'll go brood darkly somewhere else for awhile.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!