Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Meandering thoughts of packing
Written on February 01, 2002 at 7:43 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

No diary updates! Where has everybody gone?? Usually there's at least ONE new entry for me to read! Ah well, I'll just have to survive. Maybe it's a sign that I'm not supposed to be online anyway. I should be trying to figure out how to pack the rest of my stuff.

I didn't really get all that much packed today. Packed up all my Nintendo consoles, so now I have no games to play. Packed all my DVDs, so I have nothing to watch. Once I get the DVD player and my little TV moved over, I'm going to try and attach the rabbit ears to the TV so I can watch the news in the morning from my room. *giggles* Ah, it's the simple things in life...

Every so often I forget that I have a DVD player, and not a VCR or combination VCR/DVD player. I'll sit there and suddenly think, "Hey, I could watch Slipper and the Rose!" until it dawns on me that the only way I could watch it is if I trudged out to the living room. Contemplated buying Slipper and the Rose on DVD, but that would really be a waste of money. What, then, would I do with the VHS tape that I bought only a couple of months ago?

A few nights ago, I found out that Waldenbooks is owned by Borders. I figured, therefore, that a gift card to Waldenbooks would also work at Borders. It makes sense, doesn't it? Technically, they're the same company. But after I'd searched through the Borders website and found two books that I really really wanted, I discovered that the Waldenbooks gift card would in fact not fly with Borders. This irritates me. Waldenbooks is woefully smaller than Borders, and in order to get the two books I wanted I'd have to order them. Technically that's the same thing I was doing online, but it's just more of a pain for me. Now I'm going to have to wait for some free time to drive over to the mall, then wait even longer for the ordered books to come in...and then I don't even have the luxury of said books being delivered to my house! No, I'd have to go pick them up!

Online shopping is so much simpler. Until someone steals your credit card number, anyway....

Found out last night that Emery (from Rose Red) was post-cognitive. So, were he in another movie, he could have had the memorable line "I see dead people." I think the dead people he saw were a little more gruesome than those in Sixth Sense...but I wouldn't know, since I never had any desire to see that movie.

Last night, I think almost all of my dreams centered on Rose Red and Ellen Rimbauer. Probably because those were the last things I was thinking about before turning off my computer and going to bed, hehe...I don't even remember any specifics from the dreams, just that I dreamed about them. Heh! Can you tell I get really involved in certain movies? I'm just really intrigued with this one since it's based on a real place...

Oh, I forgot to ask Mom if she'd deposited my money today! If so, then most of the money would have gone to paying off my credit card...and that means that I'm going to give in and shell out the 30 dollars for a gold membership to Diaryland. Hehe...hey, what's 30 dollars in the whole scheme of things?

I shouldn't be saying that, actually, considering that all of the measly $150 I'd saved up for traveling is most likely going to have to go toward bills and other stuff for the apartment. How depressing is that? Not that it's enough to actually go anywhere anyway, but when I can finally start saving up again, I'll have to start from the beginning again! *tragic sigh* Oh well, I guess it's a worthwhile sacrifice to have a roof over my head...

Oh, get this. Dad has graciously decided that Mom can have half of his 401k...however, that's after all the debts are paid for. He'll get his full half, but Mom'll only get what's left after he pays off stuff. How damn COOL is that?? I am so overjoyed that he deigned to give us anything at all. Oh yeah, and as if he had any choice in the matter, he's "given" us the dining room stuff and the tractor (which was sold AGES ago so we could actually survive during the winter).

THANK YOU, DADDY!!!

Frank never came up here after all, because apparently he had to take care of his little brother. I called Mom earlier today to tell her that my new mattress won't be delivered 'til Wednesday (it was supposed to've been delivered LAST Wednesday), and then I asked if Frank was still going to show up. I'd had this feeling all day that he wouldn't (which didn't really bother me), and then she said that no, he wouldn't be. "He's as bad as Geoff with his excuses!" I laughed.

Later on, Frank called me to let me know that he wouldn't be coming up. I couldn't resist ribbing him a little bit. "Yeah, yeah, just make up excuses!" I accused, to which he replied, "Hey, not you too!" Apparently, Mom had been getting on his case as well. *smiggles* So I threw in the comment about being as bad as Geoff, and he was quick to indignantly say he wasn't anywhere near as bad as Geoff. Wouldn't it be funny if he was jealous of Geoff? Not that it matters a whit, since Geoff couldn't care less I'm sure...

Being away from the store allows me to put a more objective spin on things. I don't feel so desperate to win Geoff over, hehe...I mean, of course I'd still like it if he would ask me out or something, but not being able to see him or talk to him kind of gives me a new perspective on things. I'm starting to wonder if he does, in fact, harbor any interest at all. Joanne said she thinks he does, but what does she really know?

It's not like I haven't stopped thinking about him, though. How pathetic. What happened to my feministic, "I'm happy to be by myself" attitude? I need to go about finding that again. I'm much better off that way. ^_~

I'm angry about not getting my new mattress 'til Wednesday. I hope it's as comfy as it appeared to be at the store. Hehe...I think it's made by Serta or something like that, but the mattress itself has this stars and moon pattern all over it...and the stitching on the top is even made in the shape of stars! Between you and me, Diary, I think that's what decided me. How childish!

I should probably try packing some more. Even though my room looks a little bit emptier, there's still a LOT of stuff that needs to be taken apart and packed. My porcelain dolls (maybe I'll just take them over by themselves, without actually trying to pack them), all my lamps and furniture...my computer...Oh yeah, and then I have to move Hannibal, Porthos, and Aramus over! The latter are both in those little betta hex things, so they won't be much of a problem to transport. Hannibal, however, has a 10-gallon tank all to himself and that's going to be very cumbersome, even with the water drained!

I'm looking forward to being able to place flowers on the wide windowsill I have....

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!