Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: In my humble opinion... :oP
Written on February 01, 2002 at 12:28 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Wowie! You are Lumos! You're a lot of fun and pretty damn cool, and you do things your own way. You may often be in a fantasy world, but that's just fine with you! Most likely you're also a big Harry Potter fan (who isn't, right?).

Wow, I SOOO couldn't predict that one. *rolls eyes and giggles*

If I was in a movie, I'd want it to be one of those medieval-type ones. Well, not necessarily medieval, but something along those lines...y'know, where the women get to dress in elegant, beautiful dresses (Braveheart is the only movie that's coming to mind, hehe). I wouldn't want to be famous like Tom Cruise, because that really ruins your chances to be in other movies. Like, I could never really watch the movie Legend because all I'd see was Tom, not his character. But if I was just an actress in those little-known movies that I first mentioned, I could fairly easily skip from genre to genre without people saying, "Augh, that's the medieval chick! What's she doing in a Terminator movie?" Heh! Not that I'd ever be caught dead in one of those movies, but yeah...

It's like Disney's Atlantis, how they got Michael J. Fox to do the voice for the main character? I have nothing against him, but his voice is so well-recognized that every time I'd see a commercial for the movie and hear the character talk, I'd be like, "It's Michael J. Fox!"

Guess that's why David Duchovny got out of The X-Files: he didn't want that "Mulder" stigma attached to him. Unfortunately, I have a feeling people will always think of him as the unorthodox FBI agent. I will, anyway. :oP

So if I was to be an actress, it would be one of those happily unknown ones. Because I'd only want to do it so I could have fun, not because I'd want cameras and people chasing me all the time. Anyway....

Saw a commercial today for some kind of Barry Manilow greatest hits sort of collection. And the title of it? "Ultimate Manilow". This, to me, is about as fitting as naming a Limp Bizkit album "Mellow Bizkit". Barry Manilow's music is pretty...well, sedate. It's the sort of music that you'd listen to while waiting in a dentist's office. Don't get me wrong, I like one or two of his songs (hehe..am I admitting that?), but the word "ultimate" just makes me think of the title of a dance music compilation. "Ultimate Dance" or "Ultimate Disco", something like that sounds more appropriate. But "Ultimate Manilow"? No, that just doesn't fit.

I think MSN isn't working. I said hello to both Janette and Laura, but then I got a reply saying that neither of my messages went through. Sometimes, they actually DO go through but I get the stupid alert anyway, but neither of them replied to me so I'm thinking that it's MSN. Either that, or I did something to anger them and neither of them are talking to me! *cries* I think I'll probably reboot my computer after finishing this to see if it corrects the problem. I got both a "Loadqm" and a "Savenow" error message when I signed on, so maybe one of those is what's making MSN misbehave? I don't know what either of them means, anyway. I always get the "Loadqm" error message when I sign on, but everything always seems to work fine anyway, so I don't usually worry about it. But maybe it's something terribly wrong? If I knew anything about computers, other than how to turn them on and install new programs... :oP

While waiting for Rose Red to come on tonight, I watched both episodes of "Whose Line Is It Anyway?". The second episode had Brad in it (he's my favorite, hehe), but unfortunately the Playboy guy (I know his name, but not how to spell it) and two of his little bunnies were on. I hate that whole corporation. Why would you want to degrade yourself that way? He's just a pig...I wonder who'll take over the farm once he's passed on...if he ever does, that is!

Anyway. The conclusion to Rose Red (I'm being really random with which shows I put quotes around and which I don't, hehe) was rather sad! Of course, since Stephen King wrote it, people died. :- Including my favorite character, Nick! Bah! Emery lived, though he's got four less fingers than he did before...wait, I shouldn't be saying all this...spoilers! Hehehe! Anyhoo, it was still a good movie. I'm sure it'll end up coming out on video, right? I'm still wondering if parts were cut out, since it was shown on network television. They played it late at night (late enough that most little kids should've been in bed), but even so, they probably had to edit some of the stuff. And I'm sure I wouldn't really want to see that edited stuff, but still! I hate it when scenes are clipped out for television!

I wish I knew who played Nick...it's really bugging me because the guy is so familiar, so I know I've seen him in some other show(s), but I can't think which ones! Actually, I know I've seen the guy who played...Vic, I think his name was? That's how it was pronounced, anyway. Maybe it's really Victor, but I was just never paying attention. >_< Ah well, I think I'll go off and search for that stuff now.

Frank's supposed to be coming up tomorrow afternoon (well, evening actually) to help with moving (though I don't know how much help he'll be!), and Geoff told Mom that he'd try to come up here on Sunday but that he couldn't guarantee anything. So I won't be seeing him. Oh well. I'm off 'til Monday, and I've only packed two boxes' worth of stuff!

I'll worry about that tomorrow, though.

Classic Brown

I'm the plain classic brown Doc Marten...
I'm mellow, down to earth,
and a little on the conservative side

Which Doc Marten are you?
(by *coffeebean*)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!