Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Omitted to protect the innocent
Written on January 24, 2002 at 9:54 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Aww, I was gonna put up this funny conversation I had with Ernie the other day, but then I realized that it contained Geoff's last name...and while I don't care if MY last name is here, I don't want to violate his privacy that much! So I'll just have to giggle at the conversation in my memory.

Frank was supposed to be in at 2 today, but he was late. However, I didn't know this, and Kerri (who was working in pizza shop at the time) didn't know either, so I started worrying that maybe he'd gotten into an accident. It was rainy out, so it wasn't THAT far-fetched an idea! I went over and asked Kerri once, and she said that Frank was supposed to be in at 2...then she started grumbling that she hadn't gotten to take her lunch yet and was stuck with the dough because he was late. "I'm afraid something might've happened to him," I replied, irritated at her selfish behavior. Frank is always on time--actually, he's usually about half an hour early!

So I went back to bakery, took out my cell phone so I could get his cell phone number (I don't have it memorized yet, hehe), then called him up on the store phone. When he answered, I was like, "Did...you know you were supposed to be in today?"

"Yeah, I told them I was going to be late," he said in irritation, thinking that I was calling on behalf of the store.

"Ohhh, I didn't know that!" I replied quickly. "I thought you were supposed to be in at 2, and you're usually early so I was worried something happened to you!"

As it turned out, he was in the store when I called him, hehe...so 2 minutes later he walked into the bakery, grinning, and said, "So you worried about me, huh?"

It really meant a lot to him that I called, as I found out from Mom! Well, he thanked me for wondering where he was, because as he said, "No one else does!" I dunno, it was just kind of funny, hehehe...

Erin told me later today that Geoff hadn't had enough money for his lunch. I knew that much, because I'd talked to him right as he was getting his food. He reached into his apron pockets and pulled out a few 1-dollar bills, then remarked that he didn't think he had enough. My hands twitched to get the money I always keep in my pockets, so that I could offer him a few dollars. But I didn't, mostly because I figured he'd say no and then I'd feel kind of silly. "Hey wait, isn't today payday?" I asked.

"You're right," Geoff replied, and that was the end of the conversation.

ANYway, Erin told me that when he'd gone up there, he was a few dollars short...and the paychecks hadn't come in yet!! He was only like 2 dollars short, so Erin just typed 2 dollars into the cash register (does that make sense? :oP) and Geoff paid her back later. But I felt so bad! I feel like I was being selfish for not offering to give him some of my money, and that wasn't it at all! I all but toss money out to people who need it, hehe! But I guess it was just around him that made me feel weird about it! :oP Oh well, she pointed out what a golden opportunity this has given me, so I'll have to wait 'til Saturday. ;)

Tomorrow Mom's signing the lease for the apartment, and then we're going to go buy my bed frame and get some rugs and things as well. Turns out, 70% of the entire apartment floor has to be covered, not 70% of each room. So I'm only going to put 2 throw rugs in my room...that should be alright. I don't really want a big square of carpet...it would just look funny.

Then we're going to A.C. Moore and I'll hopefully be able to find the paints and stencils and things that I've had in mind for days now. The idea for how I'm going to decorate my room came to me all at once, and now I'm really excited to start! I already said I'd planned on a faerie theme, but at the time of my last entry I wasn't sure exactly how I'd decorate. I made a teasing remark to Mom that I was going to find blacklight paint and cover the walls in that, but then my mind meandered over to glow-in-the-dark paint. So I've decided that I'm going to paint wildflowers and things along the bottom of the walls, and then with glow-in-the-dark paint (assuming they sell the stuff at this store) I'm going to paint little faeries and fireflies and things. Doesn't sound all that exciting here, but I've got it all mapped out in my mind and it's going to be GREAT!

Now I'm going to draw this entry to a close. I hope I'm able to get the end of next week off...Jen had her baby (a girl!!!), so Debbie's going to be taking a week off, and Claire's off for like 3 weeks...Nina's off too...and there are 2 other people who I can't think of at the moment. Darn you all! All this unexpected stuff happening to them...I've been PLANNING to take this time off!!! Argh, if only I'd requested earlier!!! Oh well, I'm going to post this before I forget about it...AGAIN.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!