Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Can't think of a description...
Written on January 14, 2002 at 7:56 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Today was the THIRD day that Geoff agreed to go on lunch with me. *grins* Happy Berry! Today I almost didn't even ask him because he was in the manager's office with Ben and Kirsten...and there was NO way I was going to go in and be like, "Hey, did you go on lunch yet? Wanna go with me?" Because apart from me being embarrassed at the looks the other two would give (not to mention what would happen if he'd said no), I don't wanna be TOO public with my liking of him 'cause what if it embarrassed HIM? I can't explain it, hehe...I mean, I wouldn't want him to be unnecessarily teased just because I was hanging on him like a faithful hound, you know? So I clocked out for lunch and then walked around to the Courtesy Counter, hoping that maybe he'd come walking out and I could pounce on him there. ;)

I think I stood there for ten minutes before finally spotting him. He walked out, then seemed to remember something and turned around again. I rushed around the corner and said, "Did you take lunch yet?" I can't remember if I asked whether he wanted to go with me or not, but then he said:

"Do you want to go now?"

No, I'm positive I didn't ask if he wanted to go with me, because I was so surprised and pleased that he apparently wanted to go with me...and without my even having to ask! Hehehe...

Earlier that day, we were talking about music and stuff. I don't usually like to talk about music with anybody, because they never know the songs and artists I mention (and usually it's the same with me: I never know what songs/artists they're talking about). But he knows about The Guess Who, and Queen, and even Gary Puckett and all those old bands! This only furthers my belief that he was meant to be mine. *grins teasingly* We can go out and discuss music. Hey, it's more than I'd have been able to talk about with my ex-boyfriend!

After debating for several minutes, I finally looked over at Frank (he had walked into the department) and said, "I've decided that you're going to buy me yellow lilies for Valentine's Day."

A pause as my words sunk in, and then, "Okay. Where would you go to get those?"

LOL!!! This poor boy! I could use him terribly if I was that cruel...he's got such a big heart! I finally started laughing and said, "I was only kidding! I just wanted to see your reaction; I figured you'd be like, 'Hell no!'"

I hope he doesn't actually do it, hehe! On the one hand, it would be really nice to get flowers on Valentine's Day. But on the other hand, I'd feel bad for having put the idea in his head! Well, I said that already in another entry! I know I shouldn't've said it at all, but what can I say? Maybe a teeny part of me hopes he WILL get me flowers? LOL! Won't be getting them from any OTHER guy, so may as well get them from a friend, right? He has no one to buy them for... ;)

Ugh, I'm REALLY tired. Geoff works from 3:30 to midnight tomorrow, so I won't be able to go on lunch with him. But by some twist of fate, my two days off are Wednesday and Thursday...he's off Wednesday as well, and Thursday he has to go to some kind of meeting so I wouldn't get to see him anyway! Wow, the Fates are kind to me! For now, anyway...'til they decide to come back and kick my teeth in.

Anyway, I'm going to go wash my aprons and go to bed. I feel funny talking about washing aprons...makes me sound like some matronly old Donna Reed sort of woman who walks out of the kitchen wearing frilly pink aprons...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!