Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Lilies
Written on January 13, 2002 at 5:45 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Wow, someone from Clarion wrote back to me! Spifftacular! Except for the part where she said that SATs are a requirement until you've been out of high school for more than 5 years. At the rate I'm going, I could very well not go UNTIL that point, but still! I've ALMOST been out for 3 years. Two more to go...hehehe...

I wonder how Jam's holiday is going. Even though I don't get to see her online hardly at all anymore, it's still more lonely knowing that she's NOT there, rather than knowing that she could be online at any moment! Jammy, I miss you!!! But I'm sure you're having fun, so that's some consolation, at least! ;)

Debbie was telling us ('us' as in the bakery employees) about this thing she saw on "Ripley's Believe It Or Not" the other night. Some guy had to have his penis removed, and so afterward they amputated his middle finger, fixed it up so that it looked...well, less like a finger...and attached it. And it's functional! Zenon's quip (one amongst many) to this?

"How would he give anybody the finger?"

We're all so depraved.

Karen was really waspish today. She always teases me and stuff, but it doesn't usually bother me because I tease her about various things, too. Today, however, there was this really sharp edge to everything she was saying to me, and finally I was like, "Well, I'm not talking to you for the rest of the day!" She'd really gotten me aggravated! Just because she wasn't having a good day didn't mean she had a right to take it out on me!

Apparently, most people in the store don't like her because she's rude. She can definitely be rude to people, but she's almost always nice to me. But when she goes on break, she won't talk to anybody; she just does her crossword puzzle, smokes, and snubs everyone around her. Hehehe...But seriously, she's a snob! Oh well, as long as she stays nice to me, I don't care. ;)

Frank called off today, so the next time I talk to him I'm going to have to tease him about it. He's taken to calling me just about every night, so hopefully tonight won't be any different! I actually like talking to him on the phone, which is weird...because as I've said, I don't like phones. Well, I don't mind being the receiver, I just hate being the caller! That's why I don't call him...his house number, anyway. Thank goodness he has a cell phone, or he'd NEVER hear from me, LoL! He called me last night and was saying how angry he was with John and everything. Nina was supposedly really sick last night and wanted to go home, but Frank wasn't going to close the deli for her. So Nina went to ask John, and he said that if there was no one to close, she couldn't go home.

o_O

Now granted, all she ever does is moan and complain that she's not feeling well, that this hurts and that hurts and blah blah blah. But still, if you don't feel good, how dare someone try to say that you can't go home! She ended up leaving at like 10:30 (instead of 11) that night, though...left a note on the deli that said something to the effect of "Sorry for the inconvenience.." (though she doesn't know the word 'inconvenience', so she used something else). Oh yeah, John was real happy about that one.

He's nice to me, now, and I still can't figure out why exactly. I don't know if it's because I've opened up more and I'm teasing him back now, rather than just letting him get on my case all the time...or maybe he feels sorry about my 'situation', hehe! At any rate, hopefully his mood won't change or anything because I don't want to go back to feeling like he hates me! ;) How odd...I started off hating him, and I still don't completely LIKE him, exactly, but as a person he's not so bad. A bit stuck up (because he told me once that he would never hang out with his employees outside of work...that's just arrogant), but okay nonetheless.

Geoff is going to be moving to a place that's about 10 minutes or so away from the store. I wish I could live that close. Then I could hang out with my friends more often. 'Course, it's not very pretty down that way, but we wouldn't have to drive half an hour every day just to get to work, and like I said...I could hang out with Frank and whoever else decided to ask me out! :oP

I'm going to tell Frank that he has to buy me yellow lilies for Valentine's Day. *falls over giggling* Mom thought I wanted them in that particular color as a sign of friendship or something odd like that, but I was like, "No! I like yellow lilies!"

If I had a boyfriend, I wouldn't want roses for V-Day. I'd rather have yellow lilies. Or tiger lilies. Those are my two favorite flowers. I don't really like the white lilies because they're too Easter-ish; tiger and yellow lilies are festive all year round! Roses are gorgeous, of course, but their meaning is so old and overused that I just don't see anything special in them. Maybe if I got an odd color, like the yellow-ish ones with crimson-tinged edges. But no, I'm definitely not a rose person. As far as V-Day and "Here's to show I care" sort of roses go. We have roses planted around the house and I love them, but...well, you get the idea. So I'm going to make Frank buy me yellow lilies.

LOL! Okay, no I'm not. Because I'm sure he actually would, and then I'd feel bad because I'd think he felt obligated to do so! Maybe I'll buy myself yellow lilies. There we go. And have them delivered to the store. Then I'll feel special, and no one will know they were from me. ^_~

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!