Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Teary reunions
Written on January 06, 2002 at 1:08 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

...She showed me her room
Isn't it good
Norwegian wood...

Sorry. *giggles* That happened to be the song that was playing as I opened my window. Bought "Rubber Soul" at Border's tonight (it was a tossup between that one and the red 2-CD thinger, but the price was what decided me on this one, hehe! I think moths fly out of my wallet sometimes...). "Norwegian Wood" and "You've Got To Hide Your Love Away" (is that the right title?) were the first two songs that I memorized completely...well, there was "Stuck With You" by Huey Lewis and the News (my first music "love"...when I was at the ripe old age of 4 or 5. ^_^). But anyway, I still remember running up to Mom and singing those songs all the way through, so proud of how I knew all the words. Heh!

So anyway. Today--or tonight, rather--was interesting. Mom and I got home, and I put a frozen pizza in the oven. Was in my room trying to write on a new "Labyrinth" fanfic when the doorbell rang. I figured Mom would get it, since she was in the kitchen. But I think the doorbell rang again, and no one was answering it. Finally, Mom came in here and asked if I'd heard a car pull up or anything.

"I don't think so," I replied uncertainly. I'd been listening to my WinAmp at the time, and it had been fairly loud, so I wasn't completely sure if I'd heard a car or not. Anyway, Mom said that she figured it was Adrienne outside, and so she wasn't going to answer the door. The more I thought about it, the more I thought that I had vaguely heard the sound of a car engine. The first thought that popped into my head was "Oh no! The police are here again with another foreclosure notice!" So that eliminated any possible chance that I would be opening that door.

The bell rang a couple more times, and I felt so stupid for just sitting here doing nothing...because I mean, the lights were on, and the TV was on, so it had to have been obvious to whoever was outside that there was someone home! Anyway, I got a slice of pizza, went out into the darkened living room, and began eating. The doorbell rang once more. About a minute later, I suddenly realized something.

"Mom, that could've been Tiff," I said slowly, partly afraid that it had been her, and partly sure that it couldn't've been. After a few more minutes of conversation, Mom went down to check the door, and found a note. It had been Tiff!!!

Well, needless to say, both of us felt unbelievably guilty. Here we'd been thinking that the visitor was someone we didn't want to see, and it had been Tiff! So I signed online to write a properly apologetic email. Never got as far as sending it, though, because when I signed on I saw her brother, so I explained everything to him, and by the time I'd gotten halfway through the email, she signed on! So she drove back over and we went out. >_< I still feel bad just thinking about it, though! Pretty bad when you get too scared to even answer your own door, huh?

Went to the pet store first, and I bought all this stuff for my fish and my gerbils and a little leash thing for my bunnies. *giggles* I figure it'll come in handy when I have to take Cassidy to the vet (at some point) to get neutered. Bwa ha ha... The total came out to be $24-something, so I gave the girl $25. She handed me back my change and my receipt, and in my usual way, I just stuffed the coin change in my pocket, took my receipt, and walked out. It wasn't 'til we were in the parking lot that I looked at the receipt and dollar bills in my hand. Fifteen dollars. Perplexed, I glanced at my receipt. The girl had typed in $40 instead of $25, and so I got WAY more change than I should have!

I'd like to say that I returned that money and got the right amount of change given back to me. But I didn't. I feel guilty over that, too! I'm the sort of person who just can't be dishonest...if I do something like that, it plagues me for ages afterward! I hardly even lie to people anymore (which is good, of course, but I'm just saying!)...ugh! :oP I feel like such a terrible person, LoL! And I know this sort of thing happens to people all the time, and probably none of them return the money. But I'm not LIKE them! :oS

What if it was a test, and in punishment for my failure I get mowed down by wild beavers?

Ah well. We went to Border's after that, and that's where I got "Rubber Soul". Why do I keep getting Beatles' albums? I only like a few songs off of each album! But now I have "1", "Rubber Soul", "Help!", and "Hard Day's Night"! What's next, I ask myself?

Besides the CD, however, I also got "Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them" and "Quidditch Through The Ages" (finally)! Aaaannnnd...what's it called..."The Voyage of the Jerle Shannara". Can you guess what series that belongs to? ;) I can't read it 'til after I read "The Heritage of Shannara" series, which is 4 books long...and I'm still on the third book of the trilogy that comes before! But I need to refresh my memory on what happens, or else I suspect I might be lost. So I'll have to wait.

These two Harry Potter books might refresh my interest in making that RP site, so Jam, get yourself ready! ;) *giggles* I've read them already, but actually owning them now...Oh, wait! Hehe..here's a funny story...

Got up to the register, and the guy started scanning them and everything. Got to the Quidditch book, and then he kind of flipped through the pages. "I know, I'm a dork," I remarked dryly, thinking that he was going to make fun of me for buying "kid" books or something. Instead, he starts talking about how he never understood this book because in the movie, "Quidditch Through The Ages" was a huge book...and even in the Harry Potter series, that book was talked about as being really big. I had to laugh; guess he knew more about the world of Harry Potter than I thought!

But the night gets even better from there. Tiff and I stopped off at Blockbuster next. I don't even know how long we spent in there, LoL! We were looking for a movie called "Princess of Thieves" (at least, I think that's what it's called), but we couldn't find it, so I don't know if it's even on video yet! Eventually, we picked something and walked up to the front of the store.

Who should we see but Tim the Blockbuster Man.

The last time I saw him was sometime before Tiff's birthday; I thought he'd quit or something, because he'd never been there after that! But no, there he was, and I was suddenly like, "Oh geez, I think I'll wait outside..."

To make things even odder, he was the one who waited on us! I don't think he recognized us, though...at least, he didn't say anything that would suggest he did. So much the better...I don't know why I was feeling so awkward, though! It's not like I'd thrown myself at him the last time I saw him or anything!

Ugh. My eyelids are falling shut now, so I think I'm going to draw this entry to a close. To all my MSN pals, I'm sorry I didn't sign on! I wasn't trying to snub you! I just didn't want to get tempted into staying even longer! Love ya all! *group huggles*

In closing:

"EverLasting Erupting Dentists."

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!