Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Let it snow, let it snow, let it....sleet?!
Written on January 06, 2002 at 5:35 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My new favorite song on this CD is "You Won't See Me". I still like "Nowhere Man" just because it reminds me of Jeremy, my favorite character from "Yellow Submarine". *giggles* And of course, there's "Michelle"...a song I used to love so much when I was younger that every main character I ever created in my silly little stories was named that. I even wanted to name my first kid that for awhile!

I finally figured out what song a few lines from "Elephant Love Medley" came from! A fanfic that I was reading at FF.N had a few verses of..."Heroes" (I think that's the title) by David Bowie. As I read them, at first I was like, "Okay, why does this sound familiar when I don't even really listen to David Bowie songs...?" But then it hit me at the "I, I'll drink all the time" part! Whee! Now I know where all that comes from! ^_^

Slept 'til 3:20 this afternoon...the longest I've slept in ages! Now watch, I won't be able to get to bed early tonight and I have to go to work tomorrow! Though Mom's still thinking about calling us off because we really DO need to start packing and doing serious house searching and stuff. How are we expected to get ANY of this done if they keep scheduling us 6 days a week? Ugh...At some point, we're just going to have to take like a week off or something so that we can get all our packing done.

It was the oddest feeling last night when Tiff left. She won't be back from college now 'til spring break, which for her is some time in February. I made a flip comment, something like "When I see you again...where I see you again..." but it just made me realize that this was the last time we'd really ever get to hang out in this house. I know it probably sounds kind of stupid, but it's really sad. I think it was the first time I truly stopped and realized that I wasn't going to be here that much longer. And yeah, it's only a house, but I've lived here for the majority of my life. My best friends for most of those years live right next door to me. We don't talk as much anymore, but that's not even the point. I just feel really sad about it all!

But anyway, I totally got off track from what I'd originally wanted to write here! When I looked out the window, it was snowing and sleeting, so of course I got all excited. By the time I got out of the shower, it was just snow falling--big, fat flakes, the sort I just love. I got all cheered up by that, because I love snow...but now it's either just sleeting, or it's raining!

Why is it that they get like over 6 feet of snow up in Buffalo, where nobody wants it, and I can't even get a few INCHES here? I LOVE YOU, SNOW! COME DOWN HERE! I really wish I could've been in Buffalo, even for a day or something. I've had this dream ever since I was little of being able to build tunnels and igloos in the snow because it was so deep. When we had that blizzard 'way back, I built a little igloo-ish thing near the house, because there's this little hill where the snow really built up, but that's not the same as actually being able to build tunnels or something! Granted, tunnels probably wouldn't work; they'd just collapse. But it's still a little fantasy of mine to be able to try it! :oP

I think my new two fish will actually live, hehe...*knocks on wood* They actually swim around the tank, instead of just laying there at the bottom. And after getting a little tank thermometer last night, I found out that that heater actually does keep the water at a constant temperature! *giggles* I'm so lame. But I was afraid of the fact that it has no manual temperature-adjusting knob, like all my previous heaters did! This one had a little instruction sheet that bragged about how the heater kept the temperature at just the right level for tropical fish. I scoffed at this...until I got a thermometer that proved me wrong. *sigh* Oh well, hehe!

Ugh, now my computer is going slow, and I forgot about everything else I wanted to write, anyway! And there's some banner or page or something that's making odd noises, so I have to go investigate that. Anyway, I'm gone!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!