Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Love of my liiiiiiiife...
Written on January 07, 2002 at 9:11 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

It snowed yesterday (yay!), and flurried most of today. But it also sleeted/freezing rained (*giggles*), and so the roads were REALLY icy on the drive home from work tonight. Got over halfway home without mishap...and then right before this one overpass, all the cars were just stopped. We waited there for about 45 minutes or more, doing absolutely nothing while the salt truck--which SHOULD have come by plenty of times before--passed by and attempted to de-ice the road. This particular road is a highway, so by all rights it should be treated just like any major road. I don't know if it's because this road is in the suburbs or what, but the road crews always ignore it. And it irritates me. What, you don't think anyone drives on that road just because it's out in "the middle of nowhere"? Give me a break. Heh...I sound like John Stossel.

Anyway. I have discovered that Geoff is my soulmate. *falls over* Okay, I'm KIDDING! But he definitely endeared himself further this evening! I had just entered the back room, on my way to take my lunch break. Geoff was getting ready to leave, so I stopped and talked to him. I forget what all happened, but at one point Celine Dion started playing and he was like, "Oh, Celine Dion, I love her!" (He was joking, thank goodness.) So I mentioned that the other day, they'd played like two or three Queen songs, which never happens because nobody seems to like Queen anymore.

"Was it 'Seven Seas of Rhye'?" he inquired. Then his store phone rang, so he didn't see my reaction (which was one of those *blinkblink!* sort of things).

After he finished the phone conversation, he started trying to think of other obscure Queen songs...and came up with "Who Needs You". I stared at him with undisguised awe for a minute, then exclaimed, "I love you!" This statement had him laughing, so I had to explain, "Nobody I know likes Queen! The only songs they know are the really obvious ones!" (Y'know, like "We Will Rock You", "We Are The Champions", all the ones that any garden-variety music person would know.)

He even saw the Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert on TV back in '92.

I love this man.

LoL! But seriously, it's SO cool to find somebody who actually knows Queen's music! I always got excited like that when I was younger and found someone who knew there music...but when the guy I have a crush on also listens to that band...You'd never hear Frank listing off songs like that. *looks pointedly at Lola and giggles*

Ugh, I've gotta work tomorrow too. Mom's taking next week off so she can start packing and stuff, and I think I might end up taking off a week as well. Though I'd have to take off when she does (she might request off for a second week), because otherwise I won't be able to force myself to do anything. Blergh. Finding a place would be much easier if we had someone else to move in with us and help with payments, hehe...

Copying yet ANOTHER quiz-type thing from Laura (c'mon, you really thought I wouldn't do it this time?)...Personality Test:

The Architect

"Question Everything." If that isn't already your motto, you might want to consider adopting it. As an Architect, you excel at analyzing situations and understanding things. You have a tendency to focus on the here and now -- the world is yours to mold as you wish. You love to design and redesign and redesign yet again. It's truly fun for you, which makes the rest of us vomit.

As a relatively bright person, hypocrisy and ignorance annoy you. You consider yourself reasonable, and when idiots make silly statements, it just pisses you off. You should calm down a bit, or you might say something very rude. Funny to the rest of us, the target of your attack may not be thrilled. Then again, who cares what the idiots think?!

In the end, the world is what you make of it. Your personality can be an acquired taste for some, and first impressions make not be your strong point. But if someone can speak to you reasonably and keep you in reality, they might get to know the incredible person within.

Yeah, I'll admit that that's a facet of my personality. I wouldn't say that it's completely me, however. Laura's result was "The Counselor", and I think that that one is a little more fitting for me...but then again, that's just another facet. And yeah, it's not like this test was supposed to tell you exactly what you are, but I think it's supposed to say what you're most like, and I'm not mostly like what they said! Must've been that "Are you anal retentive?" question that turned everything around... ;)

Anyway, now that my eyelids are drooping (geez, this is sad...only 9:30 and I'm beat), I'm going to get going!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!