Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Fun fun fun!!!
Written on January 04, 2002 at 6:14 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Today, Frank asked me if I had any plans for the second week of February. When I said that I didn't think so, he asked me if I wanted to hang out with him on Valentine's Day so we could "suffer through it together". *silly face* It's not like I'll have anything to do that day; I mean, I've been single and alone for every past Valentine's Day, so what would make this one any different? But still, I guess it just caught me a little off guard, him asking me and all. I told him I'd think about it, and I put a joking tone to it but seriously, I don't know!

I'm not going to jump to conclusions or anything. Or at least, I'm going to try not to, hehe... ;) I think what's got me disturbed--well, not disturbed exactly--is the fact that he asked me to go out on that particular day. Had it been...January 14, I wouldn't have thought anything of it. And he never gives me such advance warning on stuff...maybe he thinks I'll be snatched up by then? *rolls around giggling* Riiiiiiiight. Me and my big, enviable life.

As I was walking to the break room for my 10-minute break, I passed by Geoff (who was pushing a U-frame piled high with ice cream). Didn't say anything to him, since he wasn't facing me at the time, but as I was almost at the door to the break room I heard "Amberrrrrr!!!" So of course I turned around and started to take a few steps back toward him, hehe...He was headed for the ice cream freezer, which is right next to the door to the break room, so I stood there and waited for him. U-frame in tow, he started rushing toward me as though he planned on running me over (I was afraid for a moment that he would end up running me down with that U-frame, because there was so much stuff stacked on it that it would be hard to stop once it started rolling)!

Thankfully, I wasn't hit. ;) We stood there for a minute, and then Geoff asked me how much money Mom and I were able to spend (on rent and such). Apparently, there's this house (or apartment-ish house) in Phoenixville that's really spacious and whatnot, and it was only $700 a month, and he said that might be nice for Mom and I. The fact that it's in P-ville would both be nice and not nice. Nice, because I'd be close to all my friends from work and could therefore go out more. Not nice, because I'd be farther away from Tiff and just this area, period. But I guess I'm going to have to compromise no matter what, right? But I'm digressing from the story I'd actually wanted to tell! Umm...Oh yeah, so after Geoff had finished putting all that ice cream in the freezer and everything, he started to walk away. "You goin' on break soon?" I asked.

"I've gotta get coffee," he replied, "but I'll be back there in a minute."

What happened next just reminded me of a scene you'd see in a romance movie. I turned around and opened the break room door, shut it behind me, and then grinned excitedly (one of those grins where you squeeze your eyes shut for a moment, if that makes any sense)...Anyway, I know what I'm talking about, hehe!

Tick, tock, tick, tock...Ten minutes passed, and no Geoff. I was like, "Geez, he stood me up AGAIN!" Hehe..well okay, he couldn't technically "stand me up", but that's beside the point. I wandered out of the break room, past the dairy cooler (where I heard him shuffling around), and back to work. A few minutes later, Joanne sent me to Produce to pick up some strawberries for the strawberry shortcakes I was making. On my way back (with four plastic cartons of berries stacked in my arms), I spotted Geoff fronting the milk shelves. He saw me and laughed rather helplessly, saying "I really tried to get back there! But I was caught! The two milk guys got here at once!"

"It's okay," I replied. "I was just like 'I've been stood up again!' but y'know, it's all good."

*giggles*

Hrmm...Oh yeah, Frank asked me twice about lunch. The first time he asked when I was going, and I didn't know at that point. So then he was like, "Amber, please dial 120", and when I did, he said, "Want some company for lunch?"

"No," I replied indignantly, then laughed. "I'm only kidding!"

So we went on our lunch break together. Kay came back and sat on the same side of the table as me, but there was a bit of space between us. Then Joanne came back, and just a step behind her was Geoff. "Ooo, sit here!" I exclaimed, patting the space beside me. I thought for a minute that he wasn't going to, but then all of a sudden he kind of lunged over and sat down really quickly. The two tables in the break room are kind of like picnic tables: there's the table, and then attached to it are two benches (well, that's kind of like a school cafeteria as well, in a way). So when he sat down, he had one leg on one side of the bench and one on the other...but he was facing me, so it was all good. ;) I noticed that Frank just clammed up, though, so I felt kind of bad.

As it turned out, however, Geoff didn't stay that long. He sat there for maybe three minutes, then got up and left again. But it was still cool. ^_^

I clocked back in early from lunch, so I decided to walk to the back freezer and chat with Geoff some more. We were only in there for a few minutes when Leroy walked over, shut the door, and turned the lights out on us. Then he opened the door again, at which point I cried, "I'm scared of the dark!" So he walked into the freezer, turned off the lights, and shut the door with all three of us "locked" inside. The little Emergency Release button is a glow-in-the-dark thing, so that was all the light we had, hehe...

All of a sudden, I hear Geoff ask, "Amber, is that your hand?" Heh! :oP

When the door was opened, and the lights turned back on, I stated, "That was the most fun I've had all day!" Leroy laughed and then walked out, so Geoff and I talked a little longer. He told me about yet another house, which is actually in the same town as the Walmart Superstore that Tiff and I always go to! It's a little log cabin-ish house.

It was then that Ben came in. So I looked at him and said, "I'm looking for a roommate, would you like to apply?"

"I don't think my wife would appreciate that," he replied with his usual Dr. Evil tone of voice. The three of us started joking about THAT for a few minutes, and then Leroy came in with one of the store cell phones, saying that Geoff's brother was on the line. The phone that he handed over was his, though, and someone called over the intercom for grocery to dial a certain extension so Leroy went around behind Geoff, to where Geoff's phone was hooked on the back of his pants. After he finished with the phone, he walked up to Geoff (he's a teeny bit shorter than me, so he's much shorter'n Geoff, which looks funny), unbuttoned the first couple buttons of Geoff's shirt, and stuffed the phone down. I think all those guys are on crack. ;)

Anyway, that was about it for my day. More fun than I've had in awhile, LoL! I really DID get locked in the freezer with Geoff that time! AND another guy as well! Wooo, go me! ;oD

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!