Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Ho ho ho!!!
Written on December 25, 2001 at 7:06 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Merry Wissmas, everyone! And if you don't celebrate it...then I hope you had a terrific freebie-off-from-work/school day! ;)

Started doing the Body Solutions thing last night. The stuff doesn't really taste BAD, exactly, but it has aloe vera in it, so that gave it a sort of gross consistency. I never knew people could actually ingest aloe vera gel before; I always thought it was just something that you used to make your skin soft. ^_^ But from what I heard, people take it internally because it's really good for your stomach. Huh. Who'da thunk?

Mom loved the two things I got her from L.L. Bean, which was great! And the cardigan, which I thought would end up being too small, was a perfect fit! In fact, had I gotten a larger size, it would've been TOO big! I'm good. ;) She liked the amethyst bracelet, too...but I didn't really have much doubt about that one, hehehehe!

I got a DVD player and a TV...oh yeah, and my foot spa. *giggles* Tried the latter out (well, of course I tried ALL of them, but anyway), and it's so cool! I can't wait to come home from work one day and just relax. *giggles* I know, I'm so boring and sedate.

The only two DVDs I have right now are "Grumpier Old Men" and "Austin Powers" (the first one...International Man of Mystery or sommat). I really don't like the Austin Powers movies. I mean, they're okay to watch once, but I certainly don't like them enough to want to buy them! However, Mom likes it, so... ;) The only bad part is, for whatever reason, the DVD player doesn't work right on the TV out in the living room. It keeps fading in and out...it's very strange. Works perfectly on my little TV, though! And Mom told me that since it was mine, I could keep it in here. I just feel bad because how is SHE gonna be able to watch anything? Oh well, something'll be figured out eventually!

Finally opened Jam's gifts, too, and they were SO nifty! I should email her, hehe...I think I'll do that after I finish here! Got some Every Flavor Beans (that tomato flavor was so GROSS, LoL), and two Chocolate Frogs! And I got two little pocket-sized books, and a lollipop that's so pretty I don't think I'll ever end up eating it! It's this gorgeous topaz blue color...if it was a gemstone, it would be that EXACT color. And when I opened it, I was sitting in the sunlight so of course the sun was sparkling off of it, and I was like, "Aww, that's SO pretty! I can't eat THAT!" So I probably won't! XD What flavor IS it, anyway, I wonder? If it's something tasty, I might eat it after all!

I'm kinda disappointed that there were no horseradish-flavored beans in that pack, hehe...at least, I don't think there were. I tried one of every color, and the tomato was the worst. Didn't the Every Flavor Beans they sold in the US have grass and curry or something, too? Oh well, I'm glad I got to experiment, LoL!

So now I'm just sitting here wishing one o' mah friends would come online. Bev was on not too long ago, saying that she doesn't know what she's going to do about Frank. I feel so helpless in this situation. Both she and Frank seem like they want advice when they come to me, but I'm not any GOOD at advice! My strength lies in listening, not in giving suggestions. And it's not that I don't want to try and help them out, it's just that I don't know how.

The whole situation with them sucks anyway, because it all happened within a grocery store (which, as I've probably said before, is a HUGE gossip mill). It's not that there were necessarily any problems between the two of them, but now I think they're both feeling awkward because of the fact that everyone keeps coming up to them asking things and making up stuff, etc. I don't know if other work settings (such as an office, for example) are as bad with gossip and rumors as grocery stores, but this place is just bad. I'm actually rather surprised that nothing's been happening concerning my crush on Geoff. A few people know I like him, but I haven't gotten anyone coming up to me saying stuff about him. Anyone that I haven't told, anyway...Frank will joke every now and then, and Don asks me things sometimes, but that's it. Whether stuff has been said to Geoff or not, I don't know, but he acts the same around me as he always did so I would assume he's heard as little as I have.

I'm not going to let myself worry overly much about Frank and Bev, though. Yes, I'd like things to work out, but I've got enough problems of my own at the moment to include theirs as well. I'll still listen when they come to me, I just can't let myself think about it when they're not around. If I do, I'll need a lot more than just a foot massager to get rid of stress. ;)

Dad's online now...he got me two $50 gift certificates for the mall, and a $50 gift card to Border's. All this money for books! I just hope I can find enough of 'em! ;) Maybe I'll use some of the money to get Jane Austen books, since both Jam and Lola talk about her so often. *giggles* And if I was still interested, I could save the rest to buy the multitude of books Robert Jordan has yet to put out. Bwa ha ha...

There's this commercial I heard on the radio for...AT&T phones or something. This father is talking to his daughter, and at first you think that he's going to talk to her about sex or drugs or something (because he said that he and her mother found "things"). But then he mentioned the text messages she sent to them with her phone, and he was like, "You can't spell." So she starts telling him that these different messages mean things like "Can I borrow the car?" and various other things. I got really irritated at that commercial. I mean, it's not that I NEVER use abbreviations when I type (I use stuff like LOL way too often), but I think this girl had typed something like canibrwcar...well, it would have spaces in it or whatever, I guess, but it's just so ANNOYING!

How lazy are people nowadays that they can't even spell out 3-letter words? Granted, it does get tedious typing out text messages on a cell phone, but people do it on the Internet all the time. "how r u?" People once wanted to make a dictionary for ebonics. They might as well make a dictionary for Internet lingo, because half of this stuff is like a new language!

I know, I sound like some kind of crotchety old lady. "In my day, we didn't even have those fancy contraptions! We had to use TELEGRAPHS! Do you know what those are, whippersnapper? You couldn't do any of that "a/s/l" nonsense! Oh no! You young kids need to learn how to speak English!"

Anyhoo, I think that's all from me for the evening. I have to email Jam before I forget! And I think I'll play some Nintendo or watch "Grumpier Old Men" while waiting for someone to sign on. I wish she'd gotten "Grumpy Old Men" instead; that movie was better. Oh well! I can't wait to go out and buy scads of new DVDs! The first on my list will be "Labyrinth", "Shrek" (since I haven't seen that yet and it looks really good), and "You've Got Mail". I had the biggest urge to watch that tonight (probably after seeing a commercial for a Meg Ryan "Revealed" show)!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!