Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Mo' quizzes
Written on December 24, 2001 at 9:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

The cat I am most like is a...

Siamese.

Siamese cats were first exported from Thailand, known then as Siam. They are a fascinating breed, with acute intelligence and an exotic aura. With their striking fur patterns and deep blue almond eyes, Siamese cats are appreciated for their distinct beauty. Like a Siamese, you are well known for your inquisitive, communicative ways. These cats have a distinct voice -- a trait that you might express through singing, painting, writing, or some other creative endeavor. You are cool and calm, an elegant and mysterious presence. People are drawn to you because you are simply charming to behold, and you speak with such knowledge and passion about your many artistic and intellectual pursuits. Just be careful not to intimidate others with that sophisticated mind -- it's OK to let loose and be silly sometimes, too. We promise people will love you even more for it!

~~~

I couldn't really tell you whether that was true or not, hehe...me, being a mysterious presence? Actually, I've been told that I do kind of put off a mysterious air...people don't know how to take me because I come off as being rather aloof. Until they get to know me, anyway. ;)

And then, according to some iVillage quiz that I took, I'm 25 percent Persephone.

If you exemplify the qualities of Persephone, you have most likely experienced great loss in your life -- the loss of your health or your emotional or physical security, the betrayal of a friend or lover, the loss of a child, your own divorce or that of your parents. This experience has forced you to face the dark, unenlightened side of yourself (the side that blames other people or circumstances for your own suffering) and transform yourself into a stronger, more independent, more accepting and more loving person. It may have also led you down a spiritual path, and moved you to place great emphasis on inner calm and on close connections with friends. You are capable of embracing, integrating and accepting difficult experiences. Because of that skill, you offer others the gift of empathy -- you know where they are or have been.

*noddles* I'd say the latter is true for me..the part about puttig greater emphasis on 'inner calm' and all that. Unfortunately, the whole divorce thing hasn't exactly made me stronger; if anything, I feel weaker in most aspects. :-

Anyway, this quiz says that every woman has the aspects of all 7 Greek goddesses (hehe Lola...I went searching on Google for a goddess quiz), so the rest of my scores are:

Hestia - 16.7%
Artemis (my favorite of the Greek goddesses) - 16.7%
Athena - 16.7%
Aphrodite - 8.3%
Hera - 8.3%
Demeter - 8.3%

So there you go. Now it's nearly 10 o'clock, which means I can take that Body Solutions stuff (even though I ate LifeSavers by accident...shhh, don't tell!), and go to bed! Good thing, too, because I am TIRED!!!

David's on...but he's not talking to me, so I don't feel bad for signing off without saying anything to him. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!