Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Control freak
Written on December 23, 2001 at 7:59 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Oh, today was just so much fun I can't describe it! But I will anyway. ^_^ I got to listen to the same 5 Christmas songs sung slowly and with much whining by about 50 different people. By the time I'd heard "Silver Bells" and "I'll Be Home For Christmas" for the 10th time, I was ready to shoot something. Eventually, I started singing along in this really loud, annoying voice (making sure to whine just as much as the singers did...because I believe artists only sing Christmas songs so that they can whine and howl excessively). At the height of my bad mood, I wrote my own words to a lovely Christmas song. Sing with me, now, as I recite it. It goes to the tune of "Joy To The World".

Pain comes to those
Who mess with me
I'm in a pissy mood

The customers are rude to me
My manager's ignoring me
And Zenon's dictating
It's a most annoying thing

So when I go home tonight
I'm drinking beer.

Tada!!!!

Tomorrow I get to give out Holiday Hugs. ^_^ If you couldn't tell, it's my excuse to be able to hug everyone...I like hugging, but most people are like, "Um....?" when I do, so I have to wait for a special occasion for most people. Hehe...Thus was born the Holiday Hug! Guess who'll be getting one? *giggles*

Anyway. In addition to the music I had to suffer through, I also burnt my hand. Well, mostly just my right pinky. One of the oven doors keeps swinging shut after you've opened it, so usually you have to keep kicking it open. Today, I was distracted by something and wasn't watching the door. My hands were holding onto the rack, and all of a sudden I felt something very very hot touch my hand. That put me in an even fouler mood. It stung like crazy for most of the day, and I'm going to have to watch myself for the next couple of days...because (if you've never been burned before), if the burned area gets too close to heat, it gets painful all over again! X_X I've been burned so many times since I started working in the bakery that I don't even really make a big deal out of it anymore. "Ow, a burn! Damn, that hurt! Alright, what's the next thing on my To-Do List?"

Last night Tiff and I went out...I'd been HOPING to do some Christmas shopping, but it didn't exactly turn out that way! We went to the mall first (I've said before that I don't really like people, right? This was hell for me. I felt SO claustrophobic), and after walking through the whole thing, we were about to leave when I checked out the jewelry store on impulse. So I got Mom an amethyst bracelet, hehe...Good thing I didn't get her the earrings, though, because when I got home I was shown the amethyst necklace and earrings that one of Mom's friends had gotten her! :oP

Anyhoo, we went to another store, and then we went to...yes, WalMart. I got a 10-gallon tank for my room, hehehe...When I first decided to buy it, I was like "Wow, all this stuff for only $30! That's cheap! But after I'd already asked an employee to get some tropical fish for me, I realized that I also needed to buy a heater, gravel, and plants as well. So everything ran me up to about $74. I felt so guilty after that! I was supposed to be buying stuff for other people, and instead I ended up buying things for myself!

The fish are kind of relaxing to watch, though. ;) Only have two (African cichlids), but they're SO pretty! The tag beneath their aquarium at the store said that they're an aggressive sort of fish, however, so I guess I'm pretty much stuck with only putting that type of fish into the aquarium (until they all die, hehe)? Oh well, I've never had these sorts of fish before, so it's very interesting!

Y'know what kind of tropical fish is scary? Oscars. At least, I think that's what they're called. They're black-ish (or maybe just dark gray), with orange-ish/reddish stripes. And they're carnivorous. You can give them feeder fish to munch on, if you'd like. The thought of that just gives me the shivers. I mean, these fish look creepy anyway, but the mental image of them attacking a poor little fishy... :o� Anyway, moving on!

I think Frank might be mad at me. If he is, he has absolutely no reason to be. He went out the other night with a girl named Beverly, but he didn't want me telling anyone. Well, he knows that I always talk to Mom about stuff, because she never says anything to other people. At any rate, apparently it got around the whole store (no surprise there...it IS a grocery store, after all) that Frank and Bev went out. Frank called me tonight from work and asked me who all I'd told about it, then said that we'd "talk later". Umm...no? Actually, I'm obviously going to have to talk to him about it, but he'd best not try to accuse me of anything! Beverly said tonight that she'd told a few people (one of them being Erin, who was a bad choice because she tells stuff to anyone who'll listen), and she also said that Frank had told several people. So what the flip??!!

I don't want to overreact, though. Maybe I just imagined that he sounded annoyed with me. I'll find out later. I hope he doesn't try to call tonight, because I plan on going to bed as soon as I finish this diary entry!

Oh! Uncle Mike came over last night to pick up the last of Dad's stuff, and per Dad's request, a constable had to be here. At any rate, I stayed inside the house the whole time, but Uncle Mike gave the constable a card for me. I kinda want to see him now that I've read it, hehe...I pretty much figured that everyone on that side of the family had discluded me as well as Mom, but he sounded like he really wanted to see me or something...Anyway, he gave me a $50 gift card to Waldenbooks. I was like, "Whoa!" I'm still drooling over the thought of what I can buy with that. But then I feel guilty for being so excited about it, because I know it's wrong to accept gifts from people I'd been saying I disliked just the day before! :-

I wish I'd paid more attention to that Oprah episode where she had a guy tell everyone some secret airline tips...such as how to get cheaper rates. Then maybe I could fly to Arizona for around $100 round trip. *giggles* And maybe I'm just a LEETLE too idealistic (Mr. S. would definitely agree to that)....

Emailed Clarion the other day about SAT stuff. Dad told me that after a certain amount of time, you don't have to have SAT scores in order to get into college. But how long IS that "certain amount of time"? One year? Ten? Hopefully they'll reply to me, hehe...if not, I'll survive, but I'm really curious!

*yawns* Now that I'm getting to the point where my eyelids need to be propped open by toothpicks, I'm going to go to bed. I think I might fiddle with this aquarium heater some more...I don't know if it's working! It doesn't have the temperature adjuster knob on the top like all my previous heaters do (this one is supposed to do everything automatically, keeping the tank at the desired temp. of 76-80 degrees Fahrenheit)...I like being able to control the temperature myself! Then at least I know the darned thing is working! :oP Anyway, I'm gone!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!