Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My "date"
Written on December 17, 2001 at 12:46 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Last night was my dinner date with Dad. All that day I was in a down sort of mood because I was so nervous and full of dread, but Frank was so cute! Dad called some time in the morning, and after we finished talking I walked into the dishroom to chat with Frank. He told me that I could call him that night if dinner went really badly. Then Ken, an older man, walked into the room. "Ken! I need a hug!" I exclaimed, walking up to him. Afterward, Frank was like, "Aww, I'll hug you, too." *giggles*

A few minutes later, I was helping Frank lift a bowl of pizza dough from the mixer, and I jokingly asked, "Ya wanna walk me up to the car, too?" He said he would! And Mom told me later that she'd seen him back in the break room, and he'd been really worried about me. I wuv mah Frankie! He's such a great friend! He wasn't able to walk me out after all, because he got stuck with a couple of pizza orders, but just the fact that he wanted to was enough for me!

So I saw Dad, and it was so weird...I mean, I haven't seen him since last Christmas, so he's changed quite a bit! Our little "date" started at five o'clock, and we only stayed at the restaurant a little over an hour. So he got me home a few minutes before 6:30. The only time I'd felt like I was going to start crying was when I first saw him, but the rest of the time I was totally fine. He dropped me off at the bottom of the driveway, we said our goodbyes, and then I started walking up toward the house. I was still fine. Then his headlights turned and disappeared from the pavement in front of me, and that was when I began to cry. I knew that was going to happen, which was a big reason why I didn't want to see him. It's so much easier to deal with him not being there when he's NOT there (hehe, that makes sense)...when I see him and then have to watch him leave, it just makes everything so much more painful.

Mom's been in a bad mood all day today. I haven't been in a good mood since last night, so I'm really getting fed up with her. It's just made me all that more desirous to get away and live in my own apartment or something. Yeah, I know I'd get terribly homesick after it was all over, but for the past several months I've really felt like she and I have done nothing but clash! She pisses me off all the time, and I'm sure I probably irritate her, too. The funny thing is, I never thought that would happen. Of course she's irritated me in the past, but it's never been so bad that I just wanted to go out on my own. But I think it's finally time for me to branch off and do my own thing. I just need a roommate. *giggles* But wait, Lola and I were going to live in Minnesota! I forgot! ;)

Tiff came over last night, and I showed her the boring "Aidyn Chronicles" game. She had more tolerance/patience than me, because she actually got PAST the castle and onto the harder quest! Hehe...The game probably wouldn't have been SO bad if it wasn't for those stupid battle sequences!!! They move SOOO slowly...your characters can only move up so far before they hit an invisible wall, and then it's the enemy's turn to move up. It's stupid, first off, that you have to take turns just MOVING, because that takes forever! Add to that the fact that sometimes there are up to 8 enemies, and each one can take AGES to die because it avoids the attack...I can't describe it in all its irritating glory, but take my word for it. ;)

I got so disgusted with the game that I decided to rename Alaron. His new name? Assmunch. This created much amusement for Tiff and myself, because every time he would talk to someone, they'd say something like, "Hey, Assmunch!" And then in the battle sequences, when it was time for Alaron to move, it would say "Assmunch begins action." Hehehe...ah, the simple and perverse pleasures one takes in things...! Anyway...

Went down to feed the rabbits this morning, and as I reached into Cadbury and Cassidy's cage, I saw this weird, oblong pink blob in the corner. At first I recoiled, thinking maybe one of them had hacked up something (I forgot at that moment that rabbits can't throw up), but as I kept looking at it, I realized it was a baby. Cadbury IS a female, after all! I knew Cassidy was a male (you can't look at him and NOT know he's male), but I'd hoped that Cadbury was as well. Not so. There were a few other babies in other parts of the cage, but every last one of them was dead. Of course I was saddened about that, but the thing that upsets me most is the fact that they're not the same sex. My only options are to allow them to continue breeding (which is actually NOT an option), separate them, or get one/both of them fixed. Separation is going to be the LAST thing I do, so I'm going to see if I can't get Cassidy neutered. I should have gotten them both fixed ages ago, but I can't afford it! Wickit needs to go to the vet as well, because of his ear...it feels like everything is just springing up at me all at once!

~~~~

Okay, coming back after a couple of hours, and I'm in better spirits! Well, for the most part. Mom and I talked for a little while and I still got irritated with her at some things, but mostly it was just a nice chat. She really understands how I'm feeling about Geoff, and she said that we're going to "bring him up here ourselves" (for our party on the 22nd) if we have to. *giggles* I still have to ask him, but I won't see him 'til Wednesday (unless we go down to the store tomorrow like I asked, hehe)!

He was in a bad mood today. Not that I can blame him. I had walked over to the water fountain, which is right across the way from the dairy aisle where he was stocking stuff. He looked at me as I walked out of the little hallway, and he smiled a little, so I went over and said hello. Apparently, the guys who worked last night didn't put away the loads that came in, so he not only had to do the dairy load, he had to do the frozen food load as well. Nothing to sneeze at, that, so I couldn't blame him for being irritated. We didn't talk very long...probably like 5 minutes at the most, and then I went back to bakery. Well, later I was taking the trash out and I saw him stocking frozen food stuff. I had planned to go a different way (though it would have been easier to take the route that went right by him), but there were customers blocking other paths so I had to walk up the same aisle as him. He looked up and saw me just as he was about to turn the other way...So he sees me, turns, and then just does a sort of salute-type wave (while his back was to me). I was like, "Oh boy, he's definitely not in a good mood!" So I made sure to avoid him for awhile after that.

He was cheerful with me later when I saw him in the back freezer, and we stood there talking for a few minutes, but then the NEXT time I saw him he was in a bad mood again! I was coming out of the break room and I looked up and saw him, so I flashed a big grin. He just waved again and continued walking! So of course I felt a little stupid. Okay, make that a LOT stupid. There was another guy that had been standing there talking to Geoff (one of the truck drivers bringing in something--probably another load), so I think that was what put him in the bad mood again.

That was the last I saw of him for today. Not exactly what I was hoping for, hehe...I told him about last night, not that I really expected to get a huge reaction out of him. Guys are notorious for lacking those sorts of sensitivities. ;) Though I know he DOES understand what I'm feeling, so even if he doesn't show it, it's good to know that at least he understands! ^_^ I could really use some comforting at this point though, hehe...Not that I'm feeling boy-crazy, it's just that there's times when you NEED to be comforted by a guy as opposed to another female friend! Oh well...

I want to know if Furbies really can learn different words and things from "hearing" humans talk. Because I want to teach mine to talk like a sailor. *snickers* Can you imagine it? A whole group of people in the room. I set down this cute little Furby and wake him up. Everyone looks over to listen to him say inane stuff, and all of a sudden you hear "FLIP OFF!" Well okay. Maybe I'm the only one who is amused by this idea.

I guess that's all. I'm starting to get tired, so my attention is wandering. I feel bad leaving, because I feel like every time I start talking to Janette, I have to leave! And it's not that I WANT to leave, it's just that I'm so tired from work that I can't stay awake! Besides that, tomorrow I have a dentist appointment. :oP It's just one of those regular cleanings, but I still hate those! They use that hook-like device (the one that scrapes off tartar) and dig underneath my gums...I can't explain it (it's what they do to all the patients, so it's not like I have any weird problems), but it hurts!

Tiff's brother keeps IMing me and saying really dumb stuff. I'm not dissing your brother, Tiff! Y'know I like him, hehe! It's just that when I'm online, I like to be able to do stuff without getting interrupted every 5 seconds. And if I AM going to get interrupted every 5 seconds, the person had better have something worthwhile to say! Well okay, now he's starting to talk about something that I can reply to (before, all I could say was "hehe" "LoL!" "ROFL!" and assorted other laconic responses). Men are not made to be conversationalists. At least, not online. ;)

Aww, poor boy! Now I feel bad for him, hehe! But I still need to go! Well, I can wait 'til this part of the conversation is over and he starts talking about how to spell things again. ;)

By the way! Lola! Another cool thing about working at the Disney Store (from what I remember...I applied there once) is that you get discounts on stuff at the theme parks, as well as stuff in the store! At least, that's what I remember my application saying...And at least you'd be inside in the air conditioning, right? ;) I'd still like to work at one of the real parks though, hehe...

But I'm going now! Bye!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!